Text Size A A A print this page
Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services

About CSI

CSI sets the standard for financial services education in Canada as the most experienced and trusted educator endorsed by regulatory authorities across Canada. Since it was established in 1970 as the Canadian Securities Institute, over three-quarters of a million financial professionals have chosen CSI for their career training and development.

In 2007 CSI expanded its educational services with the acquisition of the Institute of Canadian Bankers (ICB). Today, CSI offers one of the most comprehensive suites of courses and programs available to financial services professionals in Canada and around the world.

CSI has earned its reputation through relevant, real-world training courses and assessments, innovative educational offerings and expertise ranging from securities to mutual funds, from banking and trust to insurance, from portfolio management to financial planning and wealth management.

CSI Credentials

CSI designations & certificates represent prestigious credentials that allow financial advisors to prosper. They stand for dedication, professional standards, career focus, and leadership. CSI has established professional credentials in growing specialties like financial derivatives and wealth management, adding to its respected and established courses and seminars. As a true measure of expertise, CSI designations are the recognized benchmark for regulatory authorities, financial organizations and associations in Canada and around the globe. CSI is a trusted partner to regulators and financial institutions helping to raise the competency of professionals.

As a certifying body for the PFP® designation, CSI ensures PFP professionals and candidates meet the highest standards of competence and professionalism. CSI is accredited by the American National Standards Institute to ISO 17024 which acknowledges meeting recognized global standards for certification bodies.

A thought leader and pre-eminent partner to regulators and financial institutions

CSI has evolved from a specialized provider of securities training into a world-class global financial services education company. CSI collaborates with stakeholders and customers to interpret, guide, preserve and raise the level of proficiency in the industry. CSI maintains the highest educational and ethical standards by developing relevant and timely course content, based on continuous involvement with the investment and banking community, markets and regulators.

CSI is internationally valued for its proven expertise.

CSI has earned a strong international reputation in financial services education, offering more than 270 courses and continuing education programs of world-class standard. CSI is expanding into new markets by developing educational content for securities industries in emerging international financial markets such as China and the Middle East.

An innovative, lifelong career partner

CSI provides a broad range of applied learning to professionals through a variety of delivery channels from distance to on-line to classroom formats. CSI is committed to making its programs and accreditations accessible anytime, anywhere to meet the needs of its diverse customer base.

CSI operates as part of the Training and Certification arm of Moody's Analytics. CSI is endorsed by the Investment Industry Regulatory Organization of Canada (IIROC), Canada’s stock exchanges and Canada’s securities regulatory commissions.

0

Connect to CSI Designation Portal

Credential Bundles CDMS

Complimentary Financial Services Webcast

CSI Study Tools

Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu

Au sujet de CSI

À titre d’institution d’enseignement la plus expérimentée et la plus fiable avalisée par les organismes de réglementation du Canada, CSI fixe la norme au chapitre de la formation en services financiers au pays. Depuis sa fondation en 1970, en tant qu’Institut canadien des valeurs mobilières, CSI a été choisi par quelque trois quarts de million de professionnels de la finance pour leur formation et leur perfectionnement dans ce secteur.

En 2007, CSI a étendu ses services de formation par l’acquisition de l’Institut des banquiers canadiens (IBC). Aujourd’hui, CSI offre l’une des séries de cours et de programmes les plus complètes aux professionnels des services financiers, au Canada et à l’échelle mondiale.

CSI a établi sa réputation en offrant des cours de formation et des évaluations pertinents, réalistes et novateurs, ainsi qu’une expertise dans divers domaines : des valeurs mobilières aux fonds communs de placement, des services bancaires et des fiducies à l’assurance, de la gestion de portefeuille à la planification financière, en passant par la gestion de patrimoine.

Les titres et les certificats décernés par CSI constituent des accréditations prestigieuses qui permettent aux conseillers financiers de prospérer. Ils traduisent le dévouement, les normes professionnelles, la priorisation de la carrière et le leadership. CSI a créé des titres professionnels dans des spécialités en pleine croissance, telles que les produits dérivés et la gestion de patrimoine, qui viennent s’ajouter à ses cours et séminaires bien établis et respectés. Véritables mesures de l’expertise, les titres décernés par CSI constituent la norme reconnue par les organismes de réglementation, les associations et les organismes financiers du Canada et de partout dans le monde. Nous sommes le partenaire de confiance des organismes de réglementation et des institutions financières et les aidons à rehausser les compétences des professionnels.

Chef de file éclairé et partenaire de premier plan des organismes de réglementation et des institutions financières, CSI a évolué, passant de fournisseur de services de formation spécialisée en valeurs mobilières, à une entreprise de calibre mondial, offrant de l’enseignement en services financiers. Nous collaborons avec nos intervenants et nos clients à interpréter, guider, préserver et rehausser le niveau de compétence dans le secteur. Nous maintenons les normes de formation et les normes d’éthique les plus élevées en élaborant des cours au contenu pertinent et à propos, en fonction de nos liens continus avec la communauté bancaire et financière, les marchés et les organismes de réglementation.

CSI est estimé à l’échelle internationale pour son expertise indéniable. CSI s’est bâtie une solide réputation à l’échelle internationale dans la formation en services financiers, en offrant plus de 120 cours et programmes de formation continue de calibre mondial. CSI prend de l’expansion sur de nouveaux marchés, en élaborant un contenu pédagogique destiné aux entreprises de valeurs mobilières sur des marchés financiers internationaux en émergence, comme la Chine et le Moyen-Orient.

Partenaire novateur tout au long de la carrière, CSI offre aux professionnels un vaste éventail de cours de formation appliquée grâce à divers circuits de prestation, depuis les cours à distance aux cours en classe, en passant par les cours en ligne. CSI est résolu à rendre ses programmes et ses accréditations accessibles en tout temps et partout, afin de répondre aux besoins de sa clientèle diversifiée.

CSI exerce ses activités au sein de la branche de formation et d’accréditation de Moody's Analytics. CSI est reconnu par l’Organisme canadien de réglementation du commerce des valeurs mobilières (OCRCVM), des bourses canadiennes et des commissions des valeurs mobilières du Canada. Pour obtenir plus de renseignements, veuillez consulter le site www.csi.ca.