Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu

Partner and Industry Relationships

The Centre for Advanced Management Education
Learning Partners
Licensing and Registration
International Memberships
International Recognition
The Centre for Advanced Management Education

Dalhousie logo

Dalhousie University invites you to join them for an open house.

Information Session
Date: Wednesday, August 17, 2016
Time: 8am - 9:30am; 12pm - 1:30pm or 5pm to 7pm

Location:
The National Club
303 Bay Street
Toronto, ON
M5H 2R1


Dalhousie logo

Dalhousie University invites you to join them for an open house.

To find an open house in your area please visit the 2016 information sessions.


Dalhousie logo

CSI and Dalhousie University have an agreement where Dalhousie University will grant advance standing in the unique MBA (Financial Services) program to professionals who aspired to take their careers to a higher level. Thus far, more than 500 professionals have graduated from the program. If you’ve completed CSI approved courses or a CSI professional designation ( PFP, CIWM, CIM) you may have already earned credits toward this specialized degree. Further details can be found on the Dalhousie University website.


CFP logo

CSI offers three routes to challenge the CFP examination.

Stream 1: Successful completion of the Canadian Securities Course (CSC) or Investment Funds in Canada (IFC), Financial Planning I (FP I) and Financial Planning II (FP II) prepares and qualifies you to write the Financial Planning Exam Level 1 (FPSC Level 1 (™) Examination in Financial Planning).

Stream 2: Successful completion of the Investment Funds in Canada or the Canadian Securities Course (or the Canadian Investment Funds Course or Canadian Funds Course), the Fundamentals of Financial Planning, and the Building a Mutual Funds Advisory Practice grants you the Certificate in Advanced Mutual Funds Advice. With the addition of the Financial Planning Supplement this route qualifies you to write the Financial Planning Examination Level 1 (FPSC Level 1 (™) Examination in Financial Planning).

Stream 3: Successful completion of the Canadian Securities Course (CSC), the Wealth Management Essentials (WME) and the Financial Planning Supplement (or WME-Financial Planning Supplement) prepares and qualifies you to write the Financial Planning Exam Level 1 (FPSC Level 1 (™) Examination in Financial Planning).

All Candidates must also complete an FPSC-approved Capstone Course before writing the Financial Planning Examination Level 2 (FPE2®).

Visit the CFP Examination section on the CSI website for more information.

For details on how to earn your CFP designation, please visit the Financial Planning Standards Council website.

STEP logo

The Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners (STEP) is an international organization for trust and estates professionals. Completion of the MTI program qualifies you to be exempt from the Wills, Trust & Administration course within the STEP Diploma program. Please refer to the STEP website for further details.

CIMBL logo

Canadian Association of Accredited Mortgage Professionals (CAAMP)

The AMP designation is awarded in Canada by the Canadian Association of Accredited Mortgage Professionals (CAAMP). The designation is awarded to those professionals who meet educational requirements, agree to abide by a code of ethics and submit to ongoing continuing education.

Learning Partners   
Foran Logo

CSI and Foran Financial Institute have partnered to offer the Wealth Management Essentials seminar. Foran Financial Institute is also offering two study tools to help prepare you for the Wealth Management Essentials exam.


CMC logo

Save on Canadian Management Centre Courses

Thanks to CSI's strategic partnership with the Canadian Management Centre (CMC), all CSI students now qualify for the CMC member discount. This represents a savings on a wide variety of courses designed to help you enhance your business and management expertise. Click here to enrol with the exclusive member discount!


STAP logo

Pakistan Society of Technical Analysts

The Pakistan Society of Technical Analysts (STAP) was formed in 2011 in response to a need for a local association promoting technical analysis skills and techniques for investment professionals working in the capital markets of the country. The founding members of the society were professionals employed in the local equity brokerage industry and applied technical analysis in their investment decision making in their capacity as equity traders and technical analysts. With a mutual interest to promote best practices in the field of Technical Analysis, STAP is a developing society of International Federation of Technical Analyst and chapter representative of Market Technician Association. More recently STAP has become an education partner of Karachi Stock Exchange and has entered into a collaboration with the Canadian Securities Institute to offer and provide training and certification courses to individuals who want to upgrade their capital markets knowledge and skills in order to enter into or advance their securities industry careers and meet regulatory requirements.


NEMA logo

National Exempt Market Association

NEMA has partnered with CSI to provide access to a select list of CSI courses at a discounted price. Courses include: Canadian Securities Course, Courses within Moody's Financial Planning and Investment Management Programs, Courses within Moody's Strategic Wealth Management Program, Hedge Funds for Today's Financial Professional, and the Partner, Director and Officers Course.

Licensing and Registration

IIROC logo

By completing specific CSI courses, you’re on your way to meeting the requirements for the IIROC’s* registration categories such as:

* The Investment Industry Regulatory Organization of Canada (IIROC), (formerly the Investment Dealers Association of Canada (IDA) and Market Regulation Services Inc. (RS) which are now one organization)

MFDA logo

Completing the Canadian Securities Course or Investment Funds in Canada Course meets the application requirements needed for licensing as a mutual fund salesperson. Completion of the Branch Compliance Officer’s Course meets the Branch Compliance Officer licensing requirements.


Insurance Regulators

CSI is an accredited provider of the Life License Qualification Program (LLQP) pre-licensing training program. CSI’s Canadian Insurance Course prepares you for the LLQP provincial exam.

International Memberships

CSI is pleased to offer our courses, credentials, and classroom seminars at international universities. Through our University partners, we are able to offer you focused classroom training to assist your financial proficiency and help you better prepare for CSI's exams. By enrolling through our international partners, you will receive instruction from both international and domestic professionals from the financial services industry. You will also benefit from significant cost savings on both international shipping charges for textbooks and international exam administration fees.


IFIE logo

CSI is a founding member of the International Forum for Investor Education (IFIE). IFIE is a non-commercial, private sector organization. IFIE’s primary objective is to improve investor education on a global basis so consumers in all jurisdictions can make informed choices about financial products and investments. For more information, please visit www.ifie.org.

CSI courses partially satisfy requirements for registration categories within the securities industry for:

Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu

Relations avec les partenaires et le secteur des services financiers

Titres professionnels / Partenariats du programme MBA
Partenaires de formation
Permis et inscription
Affiliations internationales
Reconnaissance internationale

 

Faire une maîtrise tout en travaillant à temps plein? Oui, c'est possible!

Services financiers - MBA (FS)
Administration publique - MPA
Gestion de l'information - MM

Vous invite à se joindre à eux pour une

Événement: Séance d'information
Lieu: Fairmont Le Reine Elizabeth
900 boul. René-Lévesque O.
Montréal, Québec

le Jeudi 1 mai 2014
17 h - 19 h

Visitez http://cfame.management.dal.ca.

RSVP à cfame@dal.ca au plus tard le 11 mars 2014 ou composer le 902.494.3448 ou sans frais le 1 800 205-7510

Titres professionnels / Partenariats du programme MBA

Dans le cadre de son programme de maîtrise en administration des affaires (services financiers), l'Université Dalhousie pourrait vous accorder des équivalences si vous suivez avec succès l'un des programmes de CSI.

CSI offre trois façons de vous préparer à l'examen de CFP.

Parcours 1
 : La réussite du Cours sur le commerce des valeurs mobilières au Canada ou Fonds d’investissement au Canada, Planification financière I (PF I) et Planification financière II (PF II) vous permet de vous présenter à FPSC - Examen de niveau 1 sur la planification financière.

Parcours 2
 : La réussite du cours Fonds d’investissement au Canada ou le Cours sur le commerce des valeurs mobilières au Canada (ou Cours sur les fonds d’investissement au Canada ou Cours sur les fonds distincts et fonds communs de placement), Concepts fondamentaux de planification financière et  Bâtir et gérer son bloc d’affaires en épargne collective, vous permet d’obtenir le Certificat en services-conseils avancés - Épargne collective. Si vous y ajouter le cours Supplément sur la planification financière, ce parcours vous rend admissible à vous présenter à FPSC - Examen de niveau 1 sur la planification financière.



Parcours 3 : La réussite du Cours sur le commerce des valeurs mobilières au Canada, Notions essentielles sur la gestion de patrimoine et Supplément sur la planification financière (ou NEGP – supplément sur la planification financière) vous permet de vous présenter à FPSC - Examen de niveau 1 sur la planification financière


Tous les candidats doivent également réussir un Cours d’intégration approuvé par le FPSC avant de se présenter à l’examen de CFP MD.
Visitez la page de l’examen de CFP sur le site Web de CSI pour de plus amples renseignements.

Vous trouverez en outre des précisions sur l'obtention du titre de CFP sur le site Web du Financial Planners Standards Council (en anglais).

Le titre de Chartered Market Technician (CMT) (site en anglais) est reconnu mondialement comme étant la norme de compétence en analyse technique. La réussite du Cours d'analyse technique de CSI vous donne droit à une équivalence dans le cadre du Programme de CMT de la Market Technicians Association. 

La Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners (STEP) (site en anglais) est un organisme international pour les professionnels des fiducies et des successions. En suivant avec succès le Programme Membre, Institut de fiducie (MTIMD), vous serez exempté du cours « Wills, Trust & Administration » faisant partie du Programme de diplôme de STEP. Veuillez consulter le site Web de STEP pour obtenir plus de précisions.

Association canadienne des conseillers hypothécaires accrédités (ACCHA)

Le titre de CHA est octroyé au Canada par l'Association canadienne des conseillers hypothécaires accrédités (ACCHA). Ce titre est accordé aux professionnels qui répondent aux exigences de formation, acceptent de respecter le code de déontologie et obtiennent des crédits de formation continue.

Partenaires de formation  

CSI et le Foran Financial Institute se sont associés pour offrir le séminaire Notions essentielles sur la gestion du patrimoine (séminaire offert en anglais). Le Foran Financial Institute propose également deux outils d'aide à l'étude (en anglais) pour vous aider à vous préparer à l'examen du cours Notions essentielles sur la gestion du patrimoine.

STAP Logo

La Society of Technical Analysts Pakistan (STAP) a été créée en 2011 en réponse au besoin d’une association locale qui ferait la promotion des méthodes et des compétences en analyse technique auprès des professionnels des placements qui travaillent sur les marchés financiers du pays. Les membres fondateurs de la société étaient des professionnels au service de maisons de courtage locales qui appliquaient l’analyse technique à leurs prises de décision en matière de placements, à titre de négociateurs d’actions et d’analystes techniques. Soucieuse de promouvoir les pratiques exemplaires dans le domaine de l’analyse technique, la STAP est aujourd’hui membre de l’International Federation of Technical Analyst, et représentante de la section locale de la Market Technician Association. Récemment, la STAP a conclu un partenariat éducatif avec la Bourse de Karachi, et s’est alliée avec CSI pour offrir de la formation et des cours d’accréditation aux personnes qui veulent perfectionner leurs connaissances et leurs compétences dans le domaine des marchés financiers, en vue d’orienter leur carrière vers le secteur des valeurs mobilières ou d’y progresser et de satisfaire aux exigences réglementaires.

NEMA Logo

NEMA et CSI se sont associés pour vous permettre d’accéder à certains cours de CSI à un tarif réduit. Les cours sont : Cours sur le commerce des valeurs mobilières au Canada, les cours de Moody’s dans les programmes de planification financière et de la gestion des placements, les cours de Moody’s dans le programme de gestion stratégique de patrimoine, Notions essentielles sur les fonds de couverture pour les professionnels de la finance et le Cours à l'intention des associés, administrateurs et dirigeants.

Permis et inscription


La réussite de certains cours de CSI vous permet de cheminer vers l'atteinte des exigences de l'OCRCVM* pour certaines catégories d'inscription, comme :

* L'Organisme canadien de réglementation du commerce des valeurs mobilières (OCRCVM) - regroupement de l'Association canadienne des courtiers en valeurs mobilières (ACCOVAM) et des Services de réglementation du marché inc. (SRM).

La réussite du Cours sur le commerce des valeurs mobilières au Canada ou du cours Fonds d'investissement au Canada vous permet de demander le permis nécessaire pour offrir des parts de fonds communs de placement. La réussite du cours Responsable de la conformité de la succursale

vous permet de répondre aux exigences d'accréditation.

Organismes de réglementation de l'assurance

CSI est accrédité pour offrir la formation préparatoire à l'examen du programme de qualification du permis d'assurance-vie (PQPAV). Le Cours sur les assurances au Canada de CSI, offert en anglais seulement et non reconnu au Québec, vous prépare à l'examen provincial du PQPAV (dans toutes les provinces sauf au Québec et au Nouveau-Brunswick). Au Québec, les candidats doivent réussir les examens de l'Autorité des marchés financiers et suivre avec succès un stage de 90 jours.

Affiliations internationales

CSI a le plaisir d'offrir des cours, des titres de compétence et des séminaires en classe à des universités hors du Canada. Grâce à notre partenariat avec des universités, nous sommes en mesure de vous offrir de la formation en classe ciblée pour vous aider à acquérir des compétences en finance et à mieux vous préparer aux examens de CSI. En vous inscrivant par l'entremise de nos partenaires internationaux, vous recevrez une formation donnée par des professionnels canadiens et non canadiens du secteur des services financiers. Vous réaliserez en outre d'importantes économies sur les frais d'expédition de manuels depuis l'étranger et sur les frais d'administration des examens internationaux.

CSI est membre fondateur de l'International Forum for Investor Education (IFIE), un organisme non commercial du secteur privé. L'IFIE a pour principal mandat d'éduquer les investisseurs du monde entier afin que les consommateurs de tous les pays puissent faire des choix éclairés en matière de produits financiers et de placements. Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, rendez-vous sur le site Web de l'IFIE, à www.ifie.org (site en anglais).

Reconnaissance internationale

Les cours offerts par CSI permettent de répondre en partie aux exigences liées aux catégories d'inscription en vigueur dans le secteur des valeurs mobilières pour les pays suivants :