• Post Secondary Institute Micro Site
  • Post Secondary Institute Micro Site
  • Post Secondary Institute Micro Site
  • FCSI Mentor Bank

EXPERIENCE REQUIREMENTS

To qualify for the CIWM designation, you must successfully complete the Strategic Wealth 360 Assessment. To apply to write the Strategic Wealth 360 assessment, you must have at least 3 years of experience working directly with (or in support of) the wealth management needs of retail clients.

Verifying Your Experience

As part of the Strategic Wealth 360 application process, work experience will be verified and audited. Applicants will be asked to provide the name of the verifying individual on their application form.

  • Individuals who can verify experience should be a current or recent employer/supervisor who holds the CIWM or another recognized designation (e.g., a CIM®, PFP®, FICB, CFA, CA, CFP).
  • Self-employed individuals must provide verification from a previous employer or a close peer who holds a financial services designation (same as above) - in such a case, CSI may request further documentation
  • CSI will accept a corporate CIWM work experience attestation from an employer confirming that an applicant has fulfilled the required work experience

• Post Secondary Institute Micro Site
  • Post Secondary Institute Micro Site

EXIGENCES RELATIVES À L'EXPÉRIENCE

Pour être admissible au titre de CIWM, vous devez réussir l’évaluation La gestion stratégique 360. Avant d’effectuer l’évaluation La gestion stratégique 360, vous devez avoir accumulé au moins trois années d’expérience professionnelle en gestion de patrimoine auprès des clients de détail.

VÉRIFIER DE VOTRE EXPÉRIENCE

Dans le cadre du processus relatif à l’évaluation La gestion stratégique 360, l’expérience professionnelle fera l'objet de vérifications. Le candidat devra indiquer, sur le formulaire de demande, le nom d'une personne qui confirmera son expérience professionnelle.

  • Cette personne devrait être un employeur ou un supérieur actuel ou récent, qui détient le titre de CIWM ou un autre titre reconnu (p. ex., CIMMD, PFPMD, B.I.B.C., CFA, CA, CFP).
  • Les travailleurs autonomes doivent fournir une confirmation provenant d'un ancien employeur ou d'un collègue proche qui détient un titre professionnel dans le secteur des services financiers (p. ex., l’un des titres indiqués ci-dessus). Dans ce cas, il se peut que CSI exige d'autres documents.
  • CSI acceptera une attestation d'expérience professionnelle de CIWM d'un employeur qui confirme que le candidat a satisfait aux exigences en matière d'expérience professionnelle.