Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu

At CSI, the well-being of our valued learners and staff is our highest priority. Click here for more information on our response to COVID-19 and booking your exam.

Investing in Bitcoin: Opportunities and Risks

 

The COVID-19 crisis of 2020 has shone new light on investments that can provide diversification from traditional asset classes and act as a long-term store of value. Investments suitable for a long-term inflationary period are of particular interest, given the potential consequences of the global health crisis. Monetary debasement that has occurred over many decades has been accelerated through the unprecedented monetary and fiscal expansion measures taken globally to counteract the pandemic-induced shutdown of economies.

One group of investment vehicles gaining increasing investor interest are the relatively new digital currencies known as cryptocurrencies. In this course, we focus our attention on Bitcoin, which is the largest and most actively traded of the various cryptocurrencies available today.

Throughout the course, we focus on two prevailing themes:

  • How can individuals invest in Bitcoin?
  • What are the risks of investing in Bitcoin, and how are they mitigated?

Who Should Enrol

Investing in Bitcoin: Opportunities and Risks is designed for financial professionals. This includes investment advisors, investment representatives, traders, and compliance personnel. It is recommended for individuals who are subject to CE compliance requirements, and for professional development.

Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu

Chez CSI, le bien-être de nos estimés étudiants et de notre personnel est notre plus grande priorité. Renseignez-vous sur les mesures que nous prenons à la lumière de la COVID-19 et sur les changements que nous apportons à la forme que prennent nos examens.

Investir dans le Bitcoin : possibilités et risques

 

La crise de COVID-19 en 2020 nous a forcés à jeter un regard neuf sur les placements qui peuvent offrir une meilleure diversification que les catégories d’actifs traditionnelles et servir de réserve de valeur à long terme. Les placements qui conviennent à une période d’inflation à long terme sont particulièrement intéressants, étant donné les conséquences potentielles de la crise sanitaire mondiale. La dépréciation monétaire qui s’opère depuis des décennies a été accélérée par des mesures d’expansion budgétaire et fiscale sans précédent qui ont été prises à l’échelle mondiale pour contrer la chute des économies induite par la pandémie.

Les cryptomonnaies, des monnaies numériques relativement nouvelles, constituent un groupe d’instruments de placement qui gagne progressivement l’intérêt des investisseurs. Ce cours est axé principalement sur le Bitcoin, qui est la principale cryptomonnaie et la plus largement négociée aujourd’hui.

Nous y aborderons deux grands thèmes :

  • Comment les particuliers peuvent-ils investir dans le Bitcoin?
  • Quels sont les risques d’investir dans le Bitcoin, et comment peut-on les atténuer?

À qui ce cours s’adresse-t-il?

Le cours Investir dans le Bitcoin : possibilités et risques est conçu pour les professionnels des services financiers. Cela comprend les conseillers et les représentants en placement, les négociateurs et le personnel chargé de la conformité. Il est conseillé aux personnes devant satisfaire aux exigences de formation continue sur la conformité, ou qui souhaitent se perfectionner sur le plan professionnel.