Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu

Canadian OTC Derivatives Market Reform

 

Learn about regulatory reforms to the Canadian OTC Derivatives Market and Enhance your Compliance Capabilities

The over-the-counter (OTC) derivatives market forms an integral part of the world’s capital markets. It has been subject to numerous attempts at regulation because of its size, complexity and opaqueness. The events surrounding the 2008 financial crises or crisis resulted in a major effort by western nations to increase regulatory oversight of the OTC market.

The Canadian OTC Derivatives Market Reform course introduces the Canadian regulatory initiatives that are currently underway to implement reform. The course focuses on trade repositories, central counterparty clearing, and registration.

Benefits

The Canadian OTC Derivatives Market Reform mini-course first provides an overview of the global OTC derivatives market reform. In the three lessons that follow, students learn about the background of the OTC derivatives market, the reforms proposed by the Canadian Securities Administrators (CSA), and the reforms that have been implemented in Canada.

The course provides three hours of CE compliance credits and is suitable for both retail and institutional registrants.

Who Should Enrol

Canadian OTC Derivatives Market Reform is designed for investment advisors, retail and institutional compliance personnel, exempt market dealing representatives, and individuals licensed to sell securities that are subject to Compliance CE requirements. It is also recommended for investors who want to further their knowledge of the securities industry.

Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu

La réforme du marché canadien des produits dérivés de gré à gré

APPRENEZ-EN DAVANTAGE SUR LES RÉFORMES RÉGLEMENTAIRES DU MARCHÉ CANADIEN DES PRODUITS DÉRIVÉS DE GRÉ À GRÉ ET améliorez vos capacités en matière de conformité

Le marché des dérivés de gré à gré fait partie intégrante des marchés mondiaux des capitaux. Il a fait l’objet de nombreuses tentatives de réglementation, en raison de sa taille, de sa complexité et de son opacité. Dans la foulée des événements qui ont entouré la crise financière de 2008, les pays occidentaux ont déployé des efforts importants pour accroître la surveillance réglementaire du marché de gré à gré.

Le cours intitulé La réforme du marché canadien des produits dérivés de gré à gré présente les initiatives réglementaires canadiennes visant à mettre en œuvre la réforme du marché des dérivés de gré à gré. Le cours se concentre sur les référentiels centraux, la compensation par contrepartie centrale et l’inscription.

Avantages

Le mini-cours intitulé La réforme du marché canadien des produits dérivés de gré à gré présente d’abord un survol de la réforme du marché des dérivés de gré à gré. Dans le cadre des trois leçons qui suivent, les étudiants en apprennent davantage sur le contexte des dérivés de gré à gré, les réformes proposées par les Autorités canadiennes en valeurs mobilières (ACVM) et les réformes mises en œuvre au Canada.

Le cours correspond à trois heures de formation continue sur la conformité. Il convient aux personnes inscrites, qu’il s’agisse de comptes de détail ou de comptes institutionnels.

Public Cible

Le cours La réforme du marché canadien des produits dérivés de gré à gré s’adresse aux conseillers en placements, au personnel de la conformité (comptes de détail et comptes institutionnels), aux représentants de courtier sur le marché dispensé et aux personnes autorisées à négocier des valeurs mobilières qui sont assujetties aux exigences de formation continue sur la conformité. Il est également recommandé aux investisseurs qui souhaitent approfondir leurs connaissances sur le secteur des valeurs mobilières.