Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu

Conflicts of Interest

 

What You Will Learn

The following topics will be covered in the course:

  • Identifying and responding to the fundamental  types of Conflicts of Interest
  • Conflicts in the context of National Instruments 31-103 and 81-105, and IIROC’s Client Relationship Model (CRM), including discussion of Personal Financial Dealings with Clients and Outside Business Activities
  • Ongoing regulatory policy discussions and pending changes

This course is taught online and includes PDF textbook and online interactive modules.

Approximate Hours of Study**
Hours of Study 3 hours

** In order to provide some guidance to course participants as to the length of time it will take to be sufficiently prepared to write the final examination, CSI has prepared this estimate of the number of hours an average participant could possibly expect to spend studying for a course. Please note that these are only recommended hours of study developed based on research and our course content, however, this does not mean that some students with exceptional backgrounds would not take less time than recommended or that students with no background at all in finance or economics would not take longer than the maximum.

QUIZ FORMAT
Quiz Format Online
Question Format Multiple Choice
Questions Per Exam 20
Attempts Allowed Unlimited
Passing Grade 60%*

ENROLMENT PERIOD
Enrolment Period 6 months

* IMPORTANT: There is no maximum to the number of quiz attempts permitted, but only the first passing grade (60% or over) will appear on official web transcript.

Continuing Education (CE) Credits

Click the links below or the buttons at the top of the page on the right side to access CE accreditation information. To search for specific course information, press Ctrl + F and then enter the course name to search the document for the information you are interested in.

National/Provincial (Excluding Quebec)
Download CE Chart (PDF, 163 kb)

Quebec (IQPF/CSF)
Download IQPF/CSF Chart (PDF, 182 kb)

Please note: While CSI makes every effort to ensure that the information is up-to-date, we are unfortunately unable to fully guarantee its accuracy. The information listed in the charts above may be subject to change.

For details on the organizations and other information on CE Credits listed in the above charts, please click here.

Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu

Conflits d'intérêts

 

Sujets traités

Les sujets qui suivent seront abordés dans le cours :

  • comment déterminer les types fondamentaux de conflits d'intérêts et comment y réagir;
  • les conflits d'intérêts dans le contexte des règlements 31-103 et 81-105, et le Modèle de relation client-conseiller de l'OCRCVM, y compris les opérations financières personnelles avec des clients et les activités extérieures;
  • les discussions en cours sur les politiques réglementaires et les changements à venir.

Ce cours se donne en ligne, et comporte un manuel en format PDF, ainsi que des modules interactifs en ligne.

Nombre d'heures d'étude approximatives**
Heures d'études 3 heures

** Afin de guider les étudiants sur les heures d'études nécessaires pour se préparer à passer l'examen final, CSI a établi cette estimation du nombre d'heures que l'étudiant moyen pourrait s'attendre à consacrer à l'étude dans le cadre d'un cours. Veuillez noter qu'il ne s'agit que du nombre d'heures d'étude recommandé, qui a été établi en fonction de la recherche effectuée et du contenu de nos cours; cependant, cela ne signifie pas que certains étudiants aux antécédents exceptionnels n'auraient pas besoin de moins de temps que le nombre d'heures recommandé, ou que des étudiants ne possédant aucune formation en finances ou en économie n'auraient pas besoin de plus d'heures d'étude que le maximum recommandé.

FORMULE DES QUESTIONNAIRES
Formule En ligne
Présentation des questions Choix multiples
Nombre de questions 20
Note de passage 60 %*
Nombre d'essais autorisés Illimité*
PÉRIODE D'INSCRIPTION
Période d'inscription 6 mois

* IMPORTANT : Il n'y a pas de limite quant au nombre d'essais permis pour faire le test, mais seule la note obtenue à un premier test réussi (60 % ou plus) paraîtra sur le relevé des résultats officiel.

Crédits de formation continue

Veuillez cliquer sur les liens ou les boutons situés à droite pour accéder à l’information relative à la formation continue. Pour faire une recherche sur un cours précis, appuyez sur Ctrl+F puis indiquez le titre du cours afin de trouver l’information qui vous intéresse.

National/provincial (Québec non compris)
Télécharger le tableau de FC (PDF, 163 kb)

Québec (IQPF/CSF)
Télécharger le tableau IQPF/CSF (PDF, 182 kb)

Note: Bien que CSI fait le maximum pour s’assurer de l’exactitude de ces données, il ne peut s’en porter garant. L’information présentée dans les tableaux ci-dessus peut être sujet à modifications.

Veuillez cliquer ici pour plus de détails sur les associations et autres informations sur les crédits de FC présentées dans les tableaux ci-dessus.