Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu

At CSI, the well-being of our valued learners and staff is our highest priority. Given the seriousness of the COVID-19, we suspended all in-person exams in Canada and internationally effective March 16, 2020. We have been monitoring the information from the government and local health authorities, and planning a reopening of some of our exam locations. Click here for more information.

Investment Strategies for Retirees

 

As the first generation of Baby Boomers start to reach the age of retirement, financial institutions have begun to develop and market products in order to help this demographic make the transition easier. Retirees need income and safety as they are starting to live longer, healthier lives.

Investment products and strategies that don’t provide capital appreciation could cause them to outlive their wealth. The financial industry has addressed these concerns by developing new products that protect capital and provide income while allowing investors some participation in a rising stock market.

What You'll Learn

This CE course will explain how a client’s retirement changes the focus of an investment strategy. It will describe the different types of products that produce retirement income and explain how to improve portfolio returns.

Upon completion, the advisor will have learned about all the investment products and services that will be necessary to help meet the needs and goals of clients who are entering into this stage of their lives.

Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu

Stratégies de placement pour les retraités

 

Comme la première génération de baby-boomers arrive à l’âge de la retraite, les institutions financières ont entrepris d’élaborer et de commercialiser des produits qui leur faciliteront la transition. Ces nouveaux retraités, qui sont plus en santé et ont une plus grande espérance de vie, ont besoin de revenus et de sécurité. 

Les produits et les stratégies de placement qui ne procurent pas de plus-value en capital pourraient entraîner l’anéantissement de leur patrimoine de leur vivant. Le secteur financier a réagi à ces préoccupations en élaborant de nouveaux produits qui protègent le capital et assurent un revenu, tout en permettant aux investisseurs une certaine participation à un marché boursier en hausse. 

Ce que vous apprendrez

Ce cours de FC explique la façon dont les changements qui surviennent à l’heure de la retraite modifient les priorités dans la stratégie de placement. Il décrit les différents types de produits qui génèrent un revenu de retraite et explique la manière d’accroître le rendement du portefeuille. 

Une fois le cours terminé, le conseiller connaîtra tous les produits de placement et les services nécessaires pour répondre aux besoins et aux objectifs des clients qui en sont rendus à cette étape de leur vie.