Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu

Overview of Institutional Markets

 

Explore the Institutional Marketplace and Get to Know Its Primary Players.

Institutional clients play an influential role in the financial markets, as they typically have very large accounts, and considerable financial experience and knowledge. The Overview of Institutional Markets course  sheds light on Canada's institutional marketplace by examining the characteristics of institutional clients on both the buy and sell sides of the market.

The course first describes the responsibilities of portfolio managers and traders on the buy-side and then moves on to the organizational structure and operations of sell-side firms.

Next, it describes the suitability requirements for institutional clients, and it examines the responsibilities of investment dealer employees who play a key role in working with these clients.  After that, it explains how the different investment styles of institutional clients can shape the way you serve them. Finally, it explores recent trends that currently affect the institutional landscape.

Benefits

The Overview of Institutional Markets online mini-course provides valuable insight into the institutional marketplace and its players, strategies and systems. Although you may not deal directly with institutional clients, the course will broaden your understanding of this segment of the industry.

Who Should Enrol

This CE course is suitable for investment advisors, compliance officers and wealth managers who would like to learn more about the institutional marketplace in Canada. In addition, individuals licensed to sell securities that are subject to Professional Development CE requirements would benefit from taking this course

Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu

Aperçu des marchés institutionnels

Explorez le marché institutionnel et faites la connaissance de ses principaux participants.

Les clients institutionnels exercent une influence sur les marchés financiers, car ils ont généralement des comptes très importants ainsi qu’une expérience et des connaissances financières considérables. Le cours Aperçu des marchés institutionnels fait la lumière sur le marché institutionnel au Canada en examinant les caractéristiques des clients institutionnels des côtés vente et achat du marché.

Le cours décrit en premier lieu les responsabilités des gestionnaires de portefeuille et des négociateurs du côté achat, puis aborde la structure organisationnelle et les opérations des sociétés du côté vente.

Ensuite, il décrit les exigences relatives au contrôle de la convenance pour les clients institutionnels et examine les responsabilités des employés du courtier en placement qui jouent un rôle clé en travaillant avec ces clients. Puis, il explique comment les différents styles de placement des clients institutionnels peuvent façonner la façon dont vous les servez. Finalement, il explore les récentes tendances qui touchent actuellement le paysage institutionnel.   

Avantages

Le mini-cours en ligne Aperçu des marchés institutionnels offre de précieux renseignements sur le marché institutionnel et ses participants, ses stratégies et ses systèmes. Même si vous ne traitez pas directement avec les clients institutionnels, le cours élargira votre compréhension de ce segment du secteur.  

À qui ce cours s’adresse-t-il?

Ce cours de FC s’adresse aux conseillers en placement, aux agents de vérification de la conformité et aux gestionnaires de patrimoine qui veulent en apprendre davantage au sujet du marché institutionnel au Canada. De plus, les personnes accréditées pour vendre des valeurs mobilières et qui doivent répondre aux exigences de FC en perfectionnement professionnel auraient avantage à suivre ce cours.