Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu

At CSI, the well-being of our valued learners and staff is our highest priority. Given the seriousness of the COVID-19, we suspended all in-person exams in Canada and internationally effective March 16, 2020. We have been monitoring the information from the government and local health authorities, and planning a reopening of some of our exam locations. Click here for more information.

Principal–Protected Notes

 

By enrolling in and completing the Principal–Protected Notes CE Course, you'll obtain an overview of the nature and structure of these products and gain the knowledge required to advise your clients about their suitability. You will also get coverage of a related product called Principal at Risk (PAR) notes.

You'll learn how principal-protected notes are structured, how they work, what factors affect their performance before and at maturity, their risks and fees, and how they fit into an investor's portfolio. As well, you will learn about the features, benefits and risks of PAR notes.

By the end of this course, you'll feel confident in advising your clients about principal-protected and PAR notes and when these products should be added to their portfolios.

Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu

Chez CSI, le bien-être de nos estimés étudiants et employés est notre plus grande priorité. Compte tenu de la gravité de la la maladie à coronavirus (COVID-19) et du danger de contagion, le 16 mars 2020, CSI suspendra jusqu’à nouvel ordre tous les examens en personne au Canada et à l’étranger. Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus sur nos mesures de précaution en ces temps difficiles.

Les billets à capital protégé

 

En suivant le cours de formation continue « Les billets à capital protégé Â», vous obtiendrez un aperçu de la nature et de la structure de ces produits. Vous aurez ainsi les connaissances nécessaires pour évaluer leur convenance et, s'il y a lieu, les recommander à vos clients. De plus, ce cours abordera également la question des billets à capital à risque, un produit connexe.

Ce cours vous aidera à mieux comprendre les billets à capital protégé, soit la façon dont ils sont conçus et dont ils fonctionnent, le rendement auquel ils peuvent donner lieu, les risques qu'ils comportent et les circonstances dans lesquelles ils peuvent convenir au portefeuille d'un client donné. Vous en apprendrez aussi davantage sur les caractéristiques des billets à capital à risque, leurs avantages et les risques qu'ils présentent.

Après avoir réussi ce cours, vous aurez l'assurance de pouvoir bien conseiller vos clients sur les billets à capital protégé et les billets à capital à risque et à la place que ces produits devraient occuper dans un portefeuille, le cas échéant.