Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu

Private Placements and Prospectus-Exempt Securities

 

IIROC has made compliance with private placement and prospectus exemptions regulations a priority. Recent changes have been introduced to available prospectus exemptions by Canadian regulators as there continues to be a focus on dealers’ due diligence of exempt investment products and the process of offering them to clients. Dealers and their representatives must ensure that clients are properly qualified to purchase exempt securities, and that prescribed limits are not exceeded.

The Private Placements and Prospectus-Exempt Securities course will help you understand the new and ongoing regulatory environment for private placements and prospectus exemptions. You will understand the fundamentals of the private placement process and how to assess client suitability. You will learn about the functioning and regulatory processes of private markets. You will be able to determine the qualifications for exemptions based on new, updated regulations. An overview of the various private placement structures will enhance your ability to effectively implement investment choices for clients.

Who should enrol:

Private Placements and Prospectus-Exempt Securities is designed for financial professionals. This includes investment advisors, representatives and compliance personnel. It is also recommended for individuals who are subject to compliance and CE requirements for professional development.

Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu

Placements privés et titres dispensés de prospectus

 

L'une des priorités de l'OCRCVM est la conformité à la réglementation applicable aux placements privés et aux dispenses de prospectus. En effet, les organismes de réglementation canadiens continuent à mettre l'accent sur la vérification diligente que les courtiers effectuent à l'égard des produits de placement dispensés et à l'offre de ces produits à leur clientèle. C'est pourquoi ils ont récemment apporté des changements aux dispenses de prospectus. Les courtiers et leurs représentants doivent s'assurer que les clients respectent les critères applicables à l'achat de titres dispensés et que les limites établies ne sont pas dépassées.

Le cours Placements privés et titres dispensés de prospectus vous aidera à comprendre les règlements, nouveaux ou non, qui régissent les placements privés et les titres dispensés de prospectus. Vous comprendrez les notions fondamentales entourant le processus de placement privé et la manière dont évaluer la convenance pour un client. Vous en apprendrez sur le fonctionnement des marchés privés et sur leurs processus réglementaires. Vous serez en mesure de déterminer l'admissibilité de clients aux titres dispensés d'après les nouveaux règlements à jour. Un aperçu des diverses structures des placements privés accroîtra votre capacité à mettre en œuvre des choix de placement pour des clients, et ce, avec efficacité.

À qui ce cours s’adresse-t-il?

Le cours Placements privés et titres dispensés de prospectus est conçu pour les professionnels en services financiers. Cela comprend les conseillers en placement, les représentants et le personnel chargé de la conformité. Il est également conseillé aux personnes devant satisfaire aux exigences de formation continue relatives à la conformité et au perfectionnement professionnel.