Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu

Responsible Investment: Trends and Opportunities

 

Responsible investment is the integration of environmental, social and governance factors into the selection and management of investments. There is growing evidence that following a responsible investment approach can reduce risk and produce attractive long-term financial returns. 

In recent years, responsible investment has come to encompass ethical, socially responsible, sustainable, community investing and more recently impact investing. They are all components of responsible investment and have played a part in its history and evolution.

Benefits

The Responsible Investment: Trends and Opportunities online mini-course provides background knowledge and valuable insight into the role responsible investment could play in a client’s portfolio.  Although in the past you may not have considered incorporating responsible investment tactics into a broader investment strategy, the course presents a different perspective for consideration.

Who Should Enrol

  • This CE course is suitable for investment advisors, wealth managers and others within the financial services industry who would like to learn more about responsible investment.
  • Individuals licensed to sell securities that are subject to Professional Development CE requirements.

Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu

Investissement responsable: tendances et possibilités

 

L’investissement responsable consiste à tenir compte des critères environnementaux, sociaux et de gouvernance dans la sélection et la gestion des placements. De plus en plus de preuves montrent que l’utilisation d’une approche d’investissement responsable peut réduire le risque et produire d’intéressants rendements financiers à long terme. 

Depuis ces dernières années, l’investissement responsable englobe l’investissement éthique, l’investissement socialement responsable, l’investissement durable, l’investissement communautaire et, plus récemment, l’investissement d’impact. Ce sont autant d’éléments constitutifs de l’investissement responsable qui ont joué un rôle dans son histoire et son évolution.

Avantages

Le mini-cours en ligne Investissement responsable : tendances et possibilités vous fera connaître le contexte de l’investissement responsable et vous fournira de précieux renseignements sur la place qu’il pourrait occuper dans le portefeuille d’un client. Si vous n’avez pas encore envisagé d’ajouter des tactiques d’investissement responsable à votre stratégie de placement globale, le cours vous donnera l’occasion de vous pencher sur la question.

À qui ce cours s’adresse-t-il?

  • Ce cours de FC s’adresse aux conseillers en placement, aux gestionnaires de patrimoine et aux autres professionnels du secteur des services financiers qui désirent en apprendre davantage sur l’investissement responsable.
  • Il s’adresse aux personnes qui sont autorisées à vendre des valeurs mobilières et qui doivent respecter les exigences en matière de formation continue et de perfectionnement professionnel.