Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu

Safeguarding Market Integrity: Challenges and Solutions

 

Investor confidence in the market is critical. Trades or activity must not fall outside the bounds of fair and acceptable practices. Otherwise, this can erode the public’s faith that all investors share equal investment opportunities, with an equal level of risk.

This course will help you better understand the various types of wrongdoing and industry challenges to market integrity as well as the many solutions the industry has developed to combat these problem areas and enhance market activity.

Who should enroll?

  • This CE course is suitable for industry participants such as investment representatives, investment advisors, wealth managers, supervisors and compliance professionals who would like to learn more about challenges to market integrity such as securities fraud, abusive trading and the realities of doing business in a multi-market universe
  • Individuals licensed to sell securities that are subject to Professional Development/Compliance CE requirements
  • Investors wanting to further their knowledge of the securities industry

Help us improve our website by providing some feedback on your experience.

Take Survey

Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu

Protéger l'intégrité des marchés : défis et solutions (PIMD)

 

La confiance des investisseurs est essentielle pour le marché. Les activités des représentants en placement ne doivent pas aller au-delà des limites qui circonscrivent les pratiques justes et acceptables. Sinon, la certitude du public selon laquelle tous les investisseurs ont accès à des occasions d'investissement égales pour un niveau de risque équivalent pourrait s'éroder.

Ce cours vous aidera à mieux comprendre les différents types d'actes répréhensibles et défis du secteur à l'égard de l'intégrité du marché ainsi que les nombreuses solutions que le secteur a élaborées pour combattre ces aspects problématiques et rehausser l'activité du marché.  

Qui devrait s'inscrire?

  • Ce cours de formation continue s'adresse aux participants du secteur, notamment aux représentants en placement, aux conseillers en placement, aux gestionnaires de patrimoine, aux surveillants et aux professionnels de la conformité qui aimeraient en apprendre davantage au sujet des défis en matière d'intégrité du marché comme la fraude liée aux valeurs mobilières, la négociation abusive et les réalités du commerce dans un environnement à marchés multiples.
  • Les personnes autorisées à négocier des valeurs mobilières qui sont assujetties à des exigences de formation continue en matière de conformité et de perfectionnement professionnel.
  • Les investisseurs qui veulent approfondir leurs connaissances du secteur des valeurs mobilières.

Help us improve our website by providing some feedback on your experience.

Take Survey