Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu

Overview and Trends: Trade Desk Risk Management and Compliance

 

In this course you will learn about the equity, fixed-income, and institutional trade desk environments – for example, how to execute an equity trade. You will gain knowledge of risk management controls and the various steps in the trading process. From a fixed-income perspective, you will learn about advanced trading strategies and risk management control options.

With this background, the focus shifts to the regulatory environment and supervision in particular. You will learn the rules and guidelines pertaining to trading, supervision structures, and the impact of high frequency trading on the marketplace.

Who should enroll?

  • This CE course is suitable for investment representatives, investment advisors, traders, institutional supervisors and compliance personnel who would like to learn more about the equity, fixed-income, and institutional trading environments and associated risk management strategies and controls
  • Individuals licensed to sell securities that are subject to Compliance/Professional Development CE requirements
  • Investors wanting to further their knowledge of the trading environment and learn about the various associated risk management strategies and controls

Help us improve our website by providing some feedback on your experience.

Take Survey

Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu

Vue d'ensemble et tendances – Gestion des risques et conformité des pupitres de négociation (GRCN)

 

Dans ce cours, vous apprendrez sur l'environnement des pupitres de négociation institutionnelle, des actions et des titres à revenu fixe - par exemple, comment exécuter une opération sur actions. Vous acquerrez des connaissances sur les contrôles de gestion du risque et les différentes étapes du processus de négociation. Au chapitre des titres à revenu fixe, vous apprendrez au sujet des stratégies de négociation avancée et des options de contrôle de gestion du risque.

Dans ce contexte, l'attention se porte principalement sur le cadre réglementaire et la surveillance. Vous apprendrez les règles et les directives relatives à la négociation, aux structures de surveillance et aux répercussions de la négociation à haute fréquence sur le marché.

Qui devrait s'inscrire?

  • Ce cours de formation continue s'adresse aux représentants en placement, aux conseillers en placement, aux négociateurs, aux surveillants institutionnels et au personnel de la conformité qui aimeraient en apprendre davantage au sujet de l'environnement de négociation institutionnelle, des actions et des titres à revenu fixe ainsi qu'aux stratégies et contrôles de gestion du risque afférents.
  • Les personnes autorisées à négocier des valeurs mobilières qui sont assujetties à des exigences de formation continue en matière de conformité et de perfectionnement professionnel.
  • Les investisseurs qui veulent approfondir leurs connaissances de l'environnement de négociation et apprendre au sujet des différentes stratégies et des différents contrôles de gestion du risque qui y sont liés.