Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu

At CSI, the well-being of our valued learners and staff is our highest priority. Given the seriousness of the COVID-19, we suspended all in-person exams in Canada and internationally effective March 16, 2020. We have been monitoring the information from the government and local health authorities, and planning a reopening of some of our exam locations. Click here for more information.

Tax-Free Savings Account - Rules and Options

 

The Tax-Free Savings Account (TFSA) is considered one of the most important savings vehicles for Canadians next to the Registered Retirement Savings Plan (RRSP). Canadian adults have the opportunity to save money in qualified investment vehicles and have those savings grow tax-free throughout their lifetime. Given the mass appeal of the TFSA, it is essential for financial professionals to understand its details and benefits for their clients.

The Tax-Free Savings Account – Rules and Options course provides essential information for financial professionals to understand the rules and options of TFSAs to effectively inform and educate their clients. The course consists of five lessons that include:

  • Applying the basic rules of TFSAs
  • Contributions, Qualifying Investments and Penalties
  • Transfers, Tax Deductions and Other Rules
  • TFSA Suitability and a Comparison with RRSPs
  • Income Splitting and Other Benefits

The course also includes 5 Learning Activities.

Who Should Enrol

  • Individuals and financial services professionals seeking to further their knowledge of Tax-Free Savings Accounts.
  • Individuals licensed to sell securities that are subject to continuing education requirements.

Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu

Chez CSI, le bien-être de nos estimés étudiants et de notre personnel est notre plus grande priorité. Compte tenu de la gravité de la COVID-19, nous avons suspendu tous les examens en personne au Canada et à l’étranger à compter du 16 mars 2020. Nous suivons les directives du gouvernement et des autorités locales en matière de santé publique et nous planifions la réouverture de certains de nos centres d’examen. Cliquez ici pour obtenir plus d’information.

Compte d’épargne libre d’impôt – Règles et options

 

Le compte d’épargne libre d’impôt (CELI) est considéré comme l’un des instruments d’épargne les plus importants pour les Canadiens, au même titre que le régime enregistré d’épargne-retraite (REER). Les Canadiens adultes ont l’occasion d’épargner dans des instruments de placement admissibles et de faire fructifier ces épargnes à l’abri de l’impôt pendant toute leur vie. Étant donné le grand intérêt suscité par le CELI, il est essentiel que les professionnels de la finance en comprennent les détails ainsi que les avantages qu’il présente pour leurs clients.

Le cours « Compte d’épargne libre d’impôt – Règles et options » comporte des renseignements essentiels qui permettent aux professionnels du secteur financier de comprendre les caractéristiques des CELI de façon à ce qu’ils puissent informer leurs clients adéquatement. Ce cours est constitué des cinq leçons suivantes :

  • Application des règles de base du CELI
  • Cotisations, placements admissibles et pénalités
  • Transferts, déductions fiscales et autres règles
  • Convenance du CELI et comparaison avec le REER
  • Fractionnement du revenu et autres avantages

Il compte aussi cinq activités d’apprentissage.

À qui ce cours s’adresse-t-il?

  • Les professionnels des services financiers et les particuliers qui cherchent à en apprendre davantage sur les comptes d’épargne libre d’impôt.
  • Les personnes autorisées à vendre des titres assujetties à des exigences de formation continue.