Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu

Understanding High-Frequency Trading

 

One of the most discussed trading strategies to transform the securities industry is high-frequency trading (HFT). Utilizing high speed computers and complex algorithms, HFT is changing the securities landscape. Computerized stock trading now accounts for an ever-growing share of all trading volume. Increasingly, HFT firms act as traditional market makers, maintaining two-sided markets on the majority of liquid stocks. Financial professionals who understand how HFT works and its impact on equity markets will be prepared to answer questions about this hot topic.

The Understanding High-Frequency Trading course gives professionals a more formal understanding of HFT along with its possible benefits and drawbacks, creating increased credibility with clients and peers. As every advisor is obliged to stay informed about current trends and future developments, HFT is one of those to watch given its impact on markets which has resulted in increasing regulatory scrutiny. This course also fulfils 3 CE professional development hours.

Who should enrol?

  • All financial services industry professionals at any stage in their career, particularly those involved in buying and selling securities. They include financial service representatives and financial advisors working at banks and investment firms.
  • Financial services professional looking to complete 3 CE professional development hours.
  • Individuals who completed the Technical Analysis Course before October 2011 and wish to stay current on new developments.

Help us improve our website by providing some feedback on your experience.

Take Survey

Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu

La négociation à haute fréquence

L’une des stratégies les plus discutées, car elle devrait transformer le secteur des valeurs mobilières, est la négociation à haute fréquence (NHF). Reposant sur l’utilisation de réseaux informatiques à grande vitesse et d’algorithmes complexes, la NHF est en train de changer le paysage des valeurs mobilières. Les opérations boursières informatisées constituent une part croissante du volume global de négociation. De plus en plus, les firmes de NHF agissent comme des teneurs de marché traditionnels, en maintenant des marchés dans les deux sens pour la majorité des titres liquides. Les professionnels de la finance qui comprennent le fonctionnement de la NHF et l’incidence de celle-ci sur les marchés boursiers seront en mesure de répondre aux questions sur ce sujet brûlant.

Le cours La négociation à haute fréquence offre aux professionnels une connaissance formelle de la NHF, ainsi que de ses avantages et inconvénients possibles, ce qui rehaussera leur crédibilité auprès de leurs clients et de leurs pairs. Les conseillers doivent se tenir informés des tendances courantes et futures, et la NHF fait partie des secteurs à surveiller, étant donné que ses répercussions sur les marchés ont entraîné un examen plus poussé de la part des organismes de réglementation. Ce cours permet également d’obtenir 3 heures de FC en perfectionnement professionnel.

A qui ce cours s’adresse-t-il?

  • Tous les professionnels du secteur des services financiers, à quelque étape que ce soit de leur carrière, particulièrement ceux qui évoluent dans la vente et l’achat de valeurs mobilières, par exemple, les représentants de services financiers et les conseillers financiers qui travaillent dans des banques et des sociétés de placement.
  • Les professionnels des services financiers qui veulent obtenir 3 heures de FC en perfectionnement professionnel.
  • Les personnes qui ont suivi le Cours d’analyse technique avant octobre 2011 et qui veulent se tenir au courant des faits nouveaux.