Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu

Advanced Retirement and Estate Planning Strategies (ARES)

 

Specialized Expertise to serve the Growing Market of High Net Worth Clients in or Moving Towards Retirement

Investor Economics projects that opportunities for private wealth managers in Canada will expand significantly over the next decade as the number of High Net Worth households is expected to grow rapidly with a disproportionate number of those nearing or in retirement.  These statistics underline the many opportunities developing for advisors with retirement and estate planning expertise. The Advanced Retirement and Estate Planning Strategies (ARES) course is part of a streamlined route to achieving the internationally recognized  Certified International Wealth Manager (CIWM) designation.

Enhanced expertise for promoting sound retirement advice

This course provides advisors with a unique set of skills and expertise to coordinate and manage the provision of advice to clients in the areas of  wealth preservation, retirement and estate planning. Following completion of this course, advisors are a step closer towards achieving the prestigious CIWM designation.

Who should enrol?

This is an intensive course designed for:

  • Investment Advisors
  • Wealth Advisors
  • Private Bankers
  • Relationship Managers
  • Investment Managers
  • Financial Planners
  • Individuals interested in furthering their careers in wealth management and working towards the CIWM designation

Please note: This course combines the full content of the Advanced Retirement Management Strategies (ARMS) course and the Advanced Estate and Trust Strategies (AETS) course into one offering with one examination. Students who have completed ARMS should continue on this path towards the CIWM designation by completing AETS. Students who have completed AETS, should continue on this path towards CIWM by completing ARMS. .

Course Leads to the Following Credential:

General Learning Pathway:

CIWM Paths

*Pre-requisite - Completion of a financial planning course or designation.
**IMT or AIS also accepted

Advanced Retirement and Estate Planning Strategies (ARES) Chartered Investment Manager CIM sw360SW360sw360 Advanced Investment Strategies SW360 AETS ARMS

Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu

Stratégie Avancées de Planification de La Retraite et Successorale (SPRS)

 

UNE EXPERTISE SPÉCIALISÉE POUR RÉPONDRE AUX BESOINS DU MARCHÉ CROISSANT DES CLIENTS À VALEUR NETTE ÉLEVÉE déjà À LA RETRAITE OU EN VOIE DE LA PRENDRE

Selon les prévisions d’Investor Economics, les occasions à saisir par les gestionnaires de patrimoine canadiens augmenteront de façon importante au cours de la prochaine décennie en raison de la croissance rapide du nombre de ménages à valeur nette élevée et de la proportion considérable d’entre eux qui approchent de la retraite. Ces statistiques mettent en relief la multiplication des occasions qui s’offrent aux conseillers détenant de l’expertise en matière de planification de la retraite et successorale. Le cours Stratégies avancées de planification de la retraite et successorale (SPRS) s’inscrit dans le parcours simplifié menant au titre de CIWM (Certified International Wealth Manager), lequel est reconnu internationalement.

Une EXPERTISE APPROFONDIE pour ASSURER la prestation de conseils avisés en matière de retraite, de succession et de fiducie

Ce cours permet aux conseillers d’acquérir un ensemble unique de compétences et l’expertise nécessaire pour coordonner ainsi que gérer la prestation de conseils aux clients en matière de préservation du patrimoine, de retraite et de planification successorale. Après la réussite de ce cours, les conseillers auront franchi une étape supplémentaire en vue de l’obtention du prestigieux titre de CIWM.

Ŕ QUI CE COURS S'ADRESSE-T-IL?

Ce cours intensif s’adresse aux personnes suivantes :

  • Conseillers en placement
  • Conseillers en gestion de patrimoine
  • Banquiers privés
  • Gestionnaires des relations avec la clientèle
  • Gestionnaires de placement
  • Planificateurs financiers
  • Personnes qui souhaitent faire progresser leur carrière dans le domaine de la gestion de patrimoine et obtenir le titre de CIWM

Remarque : Ce cours, qui combine l’intégralité du contenu des cours Stratégies avancées de gestion de la retraite (SAGR) et Stratégies avancées de planification successorale et fiduciaire (SPSF), est couronné par un seul examen. Les étudiants ayant complété le cours SAGR devraient poursuivre dans cette voie en vue d’obtenir le titre de CIWM en réussissant le cours SPSF. Les étudiants ayant complété le cours SPSF devraient poursuivre dans cette voie en vue d’obtenir le titre de CIWM en réussissant le cours SAGR.

CE COURS MÈNE AU TITRE DE COMPÉTENCE SUIVANT :

PARCOURS DE FORMATION GÉNÉRAL :

CIWM Paths

*** Le cours La gestion statégique 360 est seulement disponible en anglais.

Advanced Retirement and Estate Planning Strategies (ARES) Chartered Investment Manager CIM sw360SW360sw360 Advanced Investment Strategies SW360 AETS ARMS