Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu

Advanced Retirement Management Strategies (ARMS)

 

The largest generation of baby-boomers in Canadian history are retiring and are considered the wealthiest members of our population. As the world of investing becomes increasingly complex and the need by this generation for professional advice increases, the demand for qualified wealth managers with a specialization in retirement management strategies has never been greater.

With little tolerance for financial risk, more and more Canadians in or near retirement are seeking out the expertise of certified wealth managers with a specialization in retirement strategies to help them grow, protect and distribute their assets to meet their desired retirement lifestyle.

Introducing the Advanced Retirement Management Strategies (ARMS) course

This course prepares Financial Planners and Investment Advisors for a successful career in Wealth Management. Specifically, the ARMS course will equip professionals with the knowledge needed to help their clients meet their financial retirement goals.

One Course. Two Credential Paths.

Upon successful completion of the ARMS course, students who have a financial planning designation or recognized equivalent* will be eligible to apply for their Certificate in Retirement Strategy and be one step closer to earning CSI's Certified International Wealth Manager (CIWM) designation - the only specialized strategic wealth management credential.

Who Should Enrol

The ARMS course is designed for individuals with experience in the financial services advisory professions such as: investment advisors, financial advisors, financial planners and life insurance specialists, working within a securities firm, bank, or a financial planning organization.

* These individuals most likely have completed a financial planning designation such as the Financial Management Advisors (FMA) or Personal Financial Planner (PFP) or Certified Financial Planner designation or have completed the Wealth Management Essentials (WME) course or Professional Financial Planning Course (PFPC) and are looking to advance their career in wealth management.

Course leads to the following credentials:

CIWM CSWP   MTI CRS CRS

Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu

Stratégies avancées de gestion de la retraite

 

Disponible en anglais seulement

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, veuillez consulter la section anglaise de ce site.

Les représentants de la génération la plus nombreuse de l’histoire du Canada, celle des baby-boomers, prennent leur retraite, et ils sont considérés comme les plus fortunés de notre population. Étant donné que le monde des placements est de plus en plus complexe et que cette génération d’investisseurs a un besoin croissant de conseils professionnels, la demande de gestionnaires de patrimoine qualifiés, spécialisés en stratégies de gestion de la retraite, n’a jamais été aussi forte.

Ayant peu de tolérance au risque financier, de plus en plus de Canadiens, à l’approche de la retraite, recherchent l’expertise de gestionnaires de patrimoine agréés, spécialisés en stratégies de gestion de la retraite, afin de faire fructifier, de protéger et de répartir leurs actifs de façon à obtenir le style de vie désiré à la retraite.

Lancement du cours Stratégies avancées de gestion de la retraite (SAGR)

Ce cours prépare les planificateurs financiers et les conseillers en placement à une carrière couronnée de succès en gestion de patrimoine. Plus particulièrement, le cours SAGR procurera aux professionnels les connaissances nécessaires pour aider leurs clients à atteindre leurs objectifs financiers à la retraite.

Un cours. Deux parcours.

Après avoir réussi le cours SAGR, les étudiants qui détiennent un titre en planification financière ou un équivalent reconnu* seront admissibles à une demande de Certificat en stratégie de retraite, et auront franchi un pas de plus vers l’obtention du titre de Certified International Wealth Manager (CIWM) de CSI, le seul titre de compétence spécialisé en gestion stratégique de patrimoine.

Clientèle visée

Le cours SAGR est destiné aux personnes qui ont acquis de l’expérience dans les professions de services-conseils en finance, telles que : conseiller en placement, conseiller financier, planificateur financier et spécialiste de l’assurance-vie, auprès d’une maison de courtage, d’une banque ou d’une organisation de planification financière.

* Ces personnes détiennent probablement un titre en planification financière, notamment : conseiller en gestion financière (FMA) ou planificateur financier personnel (PFPMD), ou planificateur financier agréé (CFP®), ou encore, avoir réussi le cours Notions essentielles sur la gestion de patrimoine (NEGP), ou le Cours sur la planification financière (CPF) et aspirent à faire progresser leur carrière en gestion de patrimoine.

Faites-nous part de vos commentaires pour nous aider à améliorer notre site Web.

Répondre au sondage