Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu

Canadian Commodity Supervisors Exam (CCSE)

 

Oversee Trading In Futures Contracts

Get the knowledge required to successfully supervise and manage futures contracts accounts. The CCSE provides Futures Contract Principals with a thorough understanding of the responsibilities and knowledge required to successfully fulfill their duties.

Learn About:

  • Opening futures contract accounts
  • Supervising futures contract accounts
  • Exchanges and clearinghouses, particularly the Montreal Exchange and the CCDC
  • Margin requirements and collection procedures
  • Member firms capital requirements for futures trading

What's Included:

  • The Canadian Commodity Supervisors Exam textbook
  • Academic support with access to CSI academic support specialists
  • Online course updates
Approximate Hours of Study**
Hours of Study 25 - 30 hours

** In order to provide some guidance to course participants as to the length of time it will take to be sufficiently prepared to write the final examination, CSI has prepared this estimate of the number of hours an average participant could possibly expect to spend studying for a course. Please note that these are only recommended hours of study developed based on research and our course content, however, this does not mean that some students with exceptional backgrounds would not take less time than recommended or that students with no background at all in finance or economics would not take longer than the maximum.

EXAM STRUCTURE
(weightings are approximate)
 
Futures Regulation and Supervision 55%
Special Risks of Futures Trading 10%
Margin Requirements and Control Measures 20%
Financial Conditions of Registration 15%
EXAM FORMAT  
Exams 1
Exam Format Paper Based
Exam Length 2.5 Hours
Question Format Multiple Choice
Questions Per Exam 75
Attempts Allowed Per Exam 3*
Passing Grade 60% (Per Exam)
Assignments None
NOTE: If you are writing your exam on or after May 28, 2014, please be aware the exam duration will change from 2 hours to 2.5 hours.
ENROLMENT PERIOD  
Enrolment Period 1 year†
COURSE COMPLETION NOTICE AND WALL CERTIFICATE

On successful completion of this course you will be able to download a Notice of Course Completion available through your student profile. This will remain on your profile as formal indication of course completion.

CSI will mail you a wall certificate within 4 - 6 weeks of course completion. If you would like to purchase a frame to display your certificate please click here. Please ensure that your First and Last Name on your profile match your First and Last Name on your Government Issued Photo identification - this will ensure you receive an accurate certificate.

CSI will be pleased to issue an Honors Certificate to all students who obtain a final course mark of 85% or higher.

*There is no charge for your first attempt at a paper-based exam within Canada, as long as it's at a regular exam center and you provide a minimum of 14 days notice before the date that you want to write the exam. If you would like to write a computer-based exam, an additional fee will be required.

Each subsequent paper-based exam attempt at a regular exam centre within Canada will also require an additional fee. This fee is in addition to any special, computer-based or international fees that may apply. You must provide a minimum of 14 days notice within Canada at a regular exam centre and 4 weeks notice for all other centres. Please note that the date of the exam is not part of any notice period.

†Please note: Access to your online materials will close 2 weeks after successful course completion or course expiry (whichever comes first). This course can be extended by 1 year provided you have not exceeded the attempts allowed for each exam. You can view CSI extension fees here. Your enrolment period can only be extended one time.

Important: During a student's enrolment period, CSI may update this course. In that case, details about the update and how it may affect students will be posted online via My CSI. Students are held responsible for and are examinable on the content in the course textbook(s) provided at the time of enrollment unless stated otherwise in My CSI. Students are encouraged to check My CSI regularly throughout their enrolment period.

Continuing Education (CE) Credits

Click the links below or the buttons at the top of the page on the right side to access CE accreditation information. To search for specific course information, press Ctrl + F and then enter the course name to search the document for the information you are interested in.

National/Provincial (Excluding Quebec)
Download CE Chart (PDF, 163 kb)

Quebec (IQPF/CSF)
Download IQPF/CSF Chart (PDF, 182 kb)

Please note: While CSI makes every effort to ensure that the information is up-to-date, we are unfortunately unable to fully guarantee its accuracy. The information listed in the charts above may be subject to change.

For details on the organizations and other information on CE Credits listed in the above charts, please click here.

Help us improve our website by providing some feedback on your experience.

Take Survey

Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu

Examen d'aptitude pour les responsables des contrats à terme (RCT)

 

Surveillez la négociation de contrats à terme

Faites l'acquisition des connaissances nécessaires pour superviser et gérer avec succès les comptes de contrats à terme. Le RTC permet aux responsables de contrats à terme d'approfondir leur compréhension du rôle et des connaissances nécessaires pour bien remplir leurs fonctions.

Contenu du cours :

  • l'ouverture de comptes de contrats à terme
  • la supervision de comptes de contrats à terme
  • les bourses et les chambres de compensation, particulièrement la Bourse de Montréal et la CDCC
  • les exigences de marge et les méthodes de perception
  • les besoins en capitaux des entreprises membres pour la négociation de contrats à terme

L'inscription au cours comprend :

  • le manuel du cours Examen d'aptitude pour les responsables des contrats à terme
  • un accès au soutien pédagogique de CSI pour des questions relatives à ce cours
  • les mises à jour
Heures d'étude approximatives**
Heures d'étude 25 à 30 heures

** Afin de guider les étudiants sur les heures d'études nécessaires pour se préparer à passer l'examen final, CSI a établi cette estimation du nombre d'heures que l'étudiant moyen pourrait s'attendre à consacrer à l'étude dans le cadre d'un cours. Veuillez noter qu'il ne s'agit que du nombre d'heures d'étude recommandé, qui a été établi en fonction de la recherche effectuée et du contenu de nos cours; cependant, cela ne signifie pas que certains étudiants aux antécédents exceptionnels n'auraient pas besoin de moins de temps que le nombre d'heures recommandé, ou que des étudiants ne possédant aucune formation en finances ou en économie n'auraient pas besoin de plus d'heures d'étude que le maximum recommandé.

STRUCTURE DE L'EXAMEN
(la pondération est approximative)
Réglementation et supervision des comptes de contrats à terme 55 %
Risques particuliers inhérents à la négociation de contrats à terme 10 %
Exigences de couverture et mesures de contrôle 20 %
Conditions d'inscription de nature financière 15 %
FORMULE DE L'EXAMEN
Examens 1
Formule Papier
Durée 2 h 30
Présentation des questions Choix multiples
Nombre de questions par examen 75
Nombre d'essais autorisés par examen 3*
Note de passage 60 %
Travaux pratiques Aucun
Si vous passez votre examen après le 27 mai 2014, notez que la durée de l'examen passera de 2 h à 2 h 30.
PÉRIODE D'INSCRIPTION
Période d'inscription 1 an†
AVIS DE RÉUSSITE DU COURS ET CERTIFICAT MURAL

Lorsque vous aurez complété ce cours, vous pourrez télécharger un Avis de réussite du cours disponible via votre profil d’étudiant. Cette information demeurera dans votre dossier à titre de preuve officielle de réussite du cours.

CSI vous postera un certificat mural de 4 à 6 semaines après la fin du cours réussi. Si vous désirez acheter un cadre pour votre certificat, veuillez cliquer ici. Veuillez vérifier que vos nom et prénom sont bien écrits dans votre profil d’étudiant et qu’ils correspondent exactement à ceux indiqués sur une pièce d’identité comportant une photo et émise par un gouvernement. Vous vous assurerez ainsi de l’exactitude du certificat que vous recevrez.

CSI se fera un plaisir d’émettre un certificat avec mention d’honneur à tout étudiant qui a complété son cours avec une note finale de 85 % ou plus.

*Vous n'avez rien à débourser la première fois que vous vous inscrivez à un examen sur papier au Canada, dans la mesure où l'examen a lieu dans un centre d'examen standard et où vous vous inscrivez au moins 14 jours à l'avance. Si vous préférez passer votre examen sur ordinateur, des frais supplémentaires s'appliqueront.

Si vous vous inscrivez pour la deuxième ou la troisième fois à un examen sur papier dans un centre d'examen standard au Canada, des frais de reprise s'appliqueront, taxes en sus. Ces frais s'ajoutent à tout supplément exigé pour passer un examen à l'ordinateur ou à l'extérieur du Canada. Vous devez vous inscrire au moins 14 jours à l'avance si l'examen a lieu dans un centre d'examen standard au Canada et au moins quatre semaines à l'avance s'il a lieu ailleurs. Remarque : Le jour de l'examen n'est pas inclus dans les périodes d'avis.

† Veuillez noter que l’accès à votre matériel de cours en ligne prendra fin 2 semaines après la réussite de votre cours ou à la date d’expiration (selon la première éventualité). Ce cours peut être prolongé d'un an, en autant que vous n'ayez pas excédé le nombre d'essais autorisés pour chaque examen. Vous pouvez consulter la liste des frais de prolongation ici. La période d'inscription ne peut être prolongée qu'une seule fois.

Important : CSI peut mettre à jour ce cours durant la période valide de l'inscription d'un étudiant. Si tel est le cas, des précisions sur les modifications apportées au cours et leurs incidences sur les étudiants seront affichées sur Mon CSI. Il incombe aux étudiants de prendre connaissance de la matière contenue dans les manuels fournis au moment de l'inscription, sauf indication contraire dans Mon CSI. Nous recommandons aux étudiants de consulter régulièrement Mon CSI tout au long de leur période d'inscription.

Crédits de formation continue

Veuillez cliquer sur les liens ou les boutons situés à droite pour accéder à l’information relative à la formation continue. Pour faire une recherche sur un cours précis, appuyez sur Ctrl+F puis indiquez le titre du cours afin de trouver l’information qui vous intéresse.

National/provincial (Québec non compris)
Télécharger le tableau de FC (PDF, 163 kb)

Québec (IQPF/CSF)
Télécharger le tableau IQPF/CSF (PDF, 182 kb)

Note: Bien que CSI fait le maximum pour s’assurer de l’exactitude de ces données, il ne peut s’en porter garant. L’information présentée dans les tableaux ci-dessus peut être sujet à modifications.

Veuillez cliquer ici pour plus de détails sur les associations et autres informations sur les crédits de FC présentées dans les tableaux ci-dessus.

Faites-nous part de vos commentaires pour nous aider à améliorer notre site Web.

Répondre au sondage