Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu

CSC® Refresh 2016

 

Maximize your career potential by displaying the CSC® Refresh 2016 badge, a digital credential of financial industry expertise

A new mark of distinction for graduates of the Canadian Securities Course (CSC®), the CSC® Refresh 2016 shows potential employers you’re serious about professional development and that your financial industry knowledge is up-to-date.  By enrolling for the CSC Refresh 2016, you’ll be able to access a range of tools to ensure you’re equipped with the most current industry practices, trends and protocols.

Digital badges are being adopted by a range of respected business institutions including Carnegie Mellon, the Smithsonian Institution, Intel, Disney-Pixar and Mozilla. With online recruiting and hiring becoming a major force in the employment market, digital badges are emerging as a secure way for employers to quickly validate the credentials of potential candidates. Stay on top of this emerging hiring standard with the CSC Refresh 2016. This digital badge can be imbedded into your CV, onto your LinkedIn page or shared via email with employers and recruiters and includes a secure validation link to the CSI website.

Who Should Enrol

Completion of the Canadian Securities Course (CSC®) is a prerequisite of this course. The CSC Refresh 2016 is designed to show potential employers your commitment to industry currency and professional development. Additionally, this program provides the perfect tool for CSC graduates to illustrate they are current with the competencies covered in the latest version of the CSC.

The CSC Refresh 2016 is not intended as a substitute for completing the CSC as it does not cover all the competencies that the full CSC exam embodies. IIROC and the provincial securities commissions require persons seeking registration for certain positions to have completed the CSC within the most recent three-year period. The CSC Refresh 2016 does not extend the validity of the CSC and has no impact on an individual's ability to be registered.

Help us improve our website by providing some feedback on your experience.

Take Survey

Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu

CCVM à jour 2016

 

Maximiser le potentiel de votre carrière en présentant le badge CCVM à jour 2016, un certificat numérique attestant votre expertise en services financiers

À titre de nouvelle marque de distinction pour les diplômés du Cours sur le commerce des valeurs mobilières (CCVM), le CCVM à jour 2016 démontre aux employeurs potentiels que vous êtes sérieux en matière de perfectionnement professionnel et que vos connaissances du secteur financier sont à jour.  En vous inscrivant au CCVM à jour 2016, vous aurez accès à une gamme d'outils afin de vous assurer que vous connaissez les pratiques, tendances et protocoles les plus actuels du secteur.

Les badges numériques sont adoptés par de nombreuses institutions commerciales respectées comme Carnegie Mellon, la Smithsonian Institution, Intel, Disney-Pixar et Mozilla. Le recrutement et l'embauche en ligne deviennent une force majeure dans le marché de l'emploi et les badges numériques sont de plus en plus populaires auprès des employeurs afin de valider de façon sécuritaire les titres de compétence des candidats potentiels. Suivez la nouvelle tendance en matière d'embauche avec le CCVM à jour 2016. Ce badge numérique peut être intégré à votre CV, votre page LinkedIn ou transmis par courriel aux employeurs et recruteurs et comprend un lien de validation sécuritaire au site Web de CSI.

Qui devrait s'inscrire?

Pour s'inscrire à ce cours, il faut avoir réussi le Cours sur le commerce des valeurs mobilières (CCVM). Le CCVM à jour 2016 est conçu pour démontrer aux employeurs potentiels votre engagement à actualiser vos connaissances du secteur et à suivre des cours de perfectionnement professionnel. De plus, ce programme représente l'outil parfait pour les diplômés du CCVM qui veulent démontrer qu'ils sont au fait des notions traitées dans la plus récente version du CCVM.

Le CCVM à jour 2016 n'est pas un cours de remplacement au CCVM, car il ne traite pas de toutes les notions visées dans l'examen du CCVM intégral. L'OCRCVM et les commissions des valeurs mobilières provinciales exigent que les personnes qui présentent une demande d'inscription pour certaines fonctions aient réussi le CCVM dans la période de trois ans la plus récente. Le CCVM à jour 2016 ne prolonge pas la validité du CCVM et n'a pas de répercussions sur la capacité d'une personne à s'inscrire.