Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu

Financial Planning I

 

The Financial Planning I (FP I) course is designed to help you deliver the most effective financial plan analysis to your valued clients, based on their personal requirements and provides you with comprehensive knowledge about financial planning. Upon successful completion, you will be able to implement best practices in budgeting, borrowing, constructing and analyzing personal financial statements.

What's more, completing the FP I puts you one step closer to earning the Personal Financial Planner (PFP®) designation and Certificate in Financial Services Advice - CSI's industry-leading credentials.

Learn more if you're buying for a team

Who Should Enrol

The FP I is designed for individuals with experience in the financial services field, interested in pursuing the new Certificate in Financial Services Advice or the Personal Financial Planner (PFP®) designation. These individuals have likely completed the Canadian Securities Course (CSC®) or the Investment Funds in Canada (IFC®) course and are looking to progress their career in financial planning.

Course leads to the following credentials:

PFP PFP   CFSA CFSA   CPB

Note: PFP® designation is not applicable in Quebec.

Help us improve our website by providing some feedback on your experience.

Take Survey

Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu

Planification financière I

 

Le cours Planification financière I (PF I) est conçu pour vous aider à offrir une analyse du plan financier la plus efficace possible à vos clients, en fonction de leurs exigences personnelles, et il vous permettra d’acquérir une connaissance approfondie de la planification financière. Lorsque vous aurez réussi ce cours, vous serez en mesure de mettre en śuvre des pratiques exemplaires en matière de budgétisation, d’emprunts, d’établissement et d’analyse d’états financiers personnels.

De plus, le fait d’avoir réussi le PF I vous rapproche d’un cran de l’obtention du titre de Planificateur financier personnel (PFPMD) et du Certificat en conseils de services financiers – les titres de compétence décernés par CSI et les plus respectés du secteur.

Clientèle visée

Le PF I vise les personnes expérimentées dans le secteur des services financiers, qui sont intéressées à obtenir le nouveau Certificat en conseils de services financiers, ou le titre de Planificateur financier personnel (PFPMD). Ces candidats ont sans doute déjà suivi le Cours sur le commerce des valeurs mobilières au Canada (CCVMMD) ou le cours Fonds d’investissement au Canada (FICMD) et désirent faire progresser leur carrière en planification financière.

Ce cours mène aux titres de compétences de CSI suivants:

PFP PFP   CFSA   CPB CFSA MTI MTI

Note: Le titre professionnel de PFPMD ne peut être utilisé dans la province de Québec.