Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu

Moody's Problem Loans Course (PLC)

 

Recognize and manage distressed loans

Making sound credit and lending decisions is a crucial aspect of day-to-day banking operations. Reducing risk and exposure to problem loans and acting proactively when they arise are necessary skills for individuals working in commercial credit. Moody's Problem Loans course is designed to help Canadian credit practitioners advance their careers by broadening their perspective, improving their knowledge to gain specialized expertise. Improve your decision quality, consistency and transparency.

You’ll gain essential analytical skills necessary to make quality decisions for mitigating risk, reducing exposure to protect the bank from bad loans. Plus Moody's Problem Loans teaches adherence to institutional risk policy and determining next steps when default is unavoidable.

Benefits

Moody's Problem Loans provides a comprehensive understanding of:

  • Spotting early warning signs of deteriorating credit
  • The role of collateral, loan guarantees and covenants
  • When to enlist debt restructuring or foreclosure options
  • How to develop solid action plans in response to worsening conditions
  • Essential client relations and communication skills under stressful situations

Who Should Enrol

This online course is ideal for professionals working in corporate and commercial lending as relationship managers, analysts or underwriters. . You’ll gain expertise that is applicable on a day-to-day basis for credit decisions and loan monitoring activities. This course is also on the path to earning the Certificate in Commercial Credit.

Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu

Prêts douteux (PLC) de Moody’s Analytics

 

Reconnaître et gérer les prêts en difficulté

La prise de saines décisions de crédit et de prêt est un aspect central des opérations bancaires courantes. Quiconque travaille en crédit commercial doit être capable de réduire le risque et l’exposition aux prêts problématiques et de prendre des mesures préventives lorsqu’ils se produisent. Le cours Prêts douteux de Moody’s Analytics est conçu pour aider les professionnels du crédit au Canada à faire avancer leur carrière en élargissant leur perspective, en approfondissant leurs connaissances et en développant une expertise spécialisée. Vous améliorerez ainsi la qualité, l’uniformité et la transparence de vos décisions.

Vous acquerrez les compétences analytiques nécessaires à la prise de décisions visant l’atténuation des risques et la réduction de l’exposition de l’institution financière aux prêts problématiques. De plus, dans le cours Prêts douteux de Moody’s Analytics, vous apprendrez à respecter les politiques institutionnelles liées au risque et à déterminer la marche à suivre en cas de défaillance inévitable.

Avantages

Le cours Prêts douteux de Moody’s Analytics vous permet de bien comprendre ce qui suit :

  • comment détecter les signes précurseurs d’un prêt en difficulté;
  • le rôle des nantissements, des cautions et des engagements;
  • le moment opportun pour recourir à la restructuration de prêts ou à la saisie;
  • la mise au point de solides plans d’action en réaction à des situations qui se détériorent;
  • des compétences de communication et de gestion de relations client essentielles en cas de situation stressante.

À qui ce cours s’adresse-t-il?

Ce cours en ligne est idéal pour les professionnels qui travaillent comme responsable des relations client, analyste ou preneur ferme dans le secteur des prêts commerciaux et aux grandes entreprises. L’expertise que vous en tirerez vous servira au quotidien, que ce soit dans la prise de décisions de crédit ou les activités de suivi des prêts. Par ailleurs, ce cours s’inscrit dans le parcours menant au Certificat en crédit commercial.