Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu

Strategic Wealth 360®

 

During this assessment, you will leverage your wealth management expertise to prepare an integrated wealth plan. It will begin with a review of your client's financial statements, goals, career plans, and current investment strategies. You will then have a telephone client interview, to uncover supplemental relevant information. You will then create a complete, comprehensive strategic wealth plan, detailing advantages, risks, and timelines for various strategies.

What's Included:

The Strategic Wealth 360® is a ten-week program (six of which are intensive) that includes:

1. Client Discovery Interview

You are given a date and time to call the client (a professional actor hired by CSI). The call is scheduled to be one hour long, however you do not necessarily need to use the entire hour. The objective of the interview is to build a relationship with the client over the phone and also to continue the needs assessment of the client by asking questions to uncover any information that was not revealed in the client case study.

2. Creation of Wealth Plan

With the information available in the client case study as well as the additional information uncovered from the discovery interview, you will prepare a comprehensive wealth plan addressing the needs and proposing solutions for the client. A wealth plan template will be provided, and the use of financial planning or wealth management software is permitted.

3. Presentation of Wealth Plan

Candidates are required to present their wealth plan in person to a panel of experts (one of whom will play the role of the client) and provide feedback to the candidate on their presentation skills.

ASSESSMENT WEIGHTING
Client discovery interview 20%
Strategic wealth plan 55%*
Oral presentation 25%

*In order to pass the SW 360, you must pass the Strategic Wealth Plan (passing grade 50%). An overall grade of 60% is required to pass the assessment.

Continuing Education (CE) Credits

Click the links below or the buttons at the top of the page on the right side to access CE accreditation information. To search for specific course information, press Ctrl + F and then enter the course name to search the document for the information you are interested in.

National/Provincial (Excluding Quebec)
Download CE Chart (PDF, 163 kb)

Quebec (IQPF/CSF)
Download IQPF/CSF Chart (PDF, 182 kb)

Please note: While CSI makes every effort to ensure that the information is up-to-date, we are unfortunately unable to fully guarantee its accuracy. The information listed in the charts above may be subject to change.

For details on the organizations and other information on CE Credits listed in the above charts, please click here.

This course is now eligible for CFA CE credits. CFA – Confirmation of CE Activities (PDF)

Help us improve our website by providing some feedback on your experience.

Take Survey

Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu

Gestion stratégique de patrimoine 360

 

Au cours de cette évaluation, vous utiliserez votre expertise en gestion stratégique pour préparer un plan intégré de gestion du patrimoine. Vous commencerez par examiner les états financiers, les objectifs, les plans de carrière et les stratégies de placement actuelles de votre client. Vous réaliserez ensuite une entrevue téléphonique avec lui afin de recueillir des renseignements supplémentaires. Vous réaliserez enfin un plan complet de gestion stratégique du patrimoine en précisant les avantages, les risques et les échéanciers associés à différentes stratégies.

L'inscription au cours comprend :

Le cours Gestion stratégique 360 est un programme de dix semaines (dont six intensives), exclusivement en anglais, qui comprend les éléments suivants :

1. Entrevue de connaissance approfondie du client

Vous devez appeler un client (un acteur professionnel embauché par CSI) à la date et à l’heure fixées pour l’entretien. La durée prévue de l’appel est d’une heure. Toutefois, l’entrevue ne doit pas nécessairement durer l’heure entière. L’objectif de l’entrevue téléphonique consiste à établir une relation avec le client et à poursuivre l’évaluation de ses besoins en lui posant des questions pour recueillir des renseignements qui ne figuraient pas dans l’étude de cas.

2. Création d’un plan de gestion du patrimoine

En utilisant l’information disponible dans l’étude de cas et les renseignements supplémentaires recueillis lors de l’entrevue de connaissance approfondie du client, vous préparerez un plan complet de gestion du patrimoine qui répond aux besoins de ce dernier et propose des solutions. Vous disposerez d’un modèle de plan de gestion du patrimoine et serez autorisé à utiliser un logiciel de planification financière ou de gestion de patrimoine.

3. Présentation du plan de gestion du patrimoine

Vous serez tenu de présenter votre plan de gestion stratégique de patrimoine en personne à un groupe d’experts (dont l’un des membres jouera le rĂ´le du client), qui vous offrira une rétroaction sur vos compétences en matière de présentation.

STRUCTURE DE L'EXAMEN
(la pondération est approximative)
Entrevue de connaissance approfondie du client 20 %
Plan de gestion stratégique 55 %
Exposé oral 25 %

*Pour réussir le cours Gestion stratégique de patrimoine 360, vous devez obtenir la note de passage (50 %) pour le  plan de gestion stratégique et obtenir une note globale d’au moins 60 %.

FORMULE DE L'EXAMEN
Examens 1
Formule Présentation orale
Durée 1 heure
Nombre d'essais autorisés par examen 1
Note de passage 60 %
Travaux pratiques Plan de gestion de patrimoine
PÉRIODE D'INSCRIPTION
Période d'inscription 1 an

Crédits de formation continue

Veuillez cliquer sur les liens ou les boutons situés à droite pour accéder à l’information relative à la formation continue. Pour faire une recherche sur un cours précis, appuyez sur Ctrl+F puis indiquez le titre du cours afin de trouver l’information qui vous intéresse.

National/provincial (Québec non compris)
Télécharger le tableau de FC (PDF, 163 kb)

Québec (IQPF/CSF)
Télécharger le tableau IQPF/CSF (PDF, 182 kb)

Note: Bien que CSI fait le maximum pour s’assurer de l’exactitude de ces données, il ne peut s’en porter garant. L’information présentée dans les tableaux ci-dessus peut être sujet à modifications.

Veuillez cliquer ici pour plus de détails sur les associations et autres informations sur les crédits de FC présentées dans les tableaux ci-dessus.