Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu

At CSI, the well-being of our valued learners and employees is our highest priority. Given the seriousness of the Coronavirus (COVID-19) and the danger of contagion, effective March 16, 2020, we have suspended all in-person exams in Canada and internationally until further notice. Click here to read more about the precautionary actions we are taking during these difficult times.

Understanding the Small Business Environment (USBE)

 

Financial bankers in today's tough marketplace have faced many challenges in fulfilling the specialized needs of small business owners. The common belief among small business owners is that most financial bankers fail to understand their business operations, needs and goals.

The Understanding Small Business Environment course will help bankers understand the general rules and regulations that govern the small business industry and the concepts and theories that surround the development of small business relationships. Prepared with an understanding and working knowledge of the small business environment, an banker will be able to appreciate the needs, goals and objectives of small business owners.

Who Should Enrol

You should enrol in this course if you currently are, or aspire to be a Small Business Banker, Small Business Account Manager or Branch Manager.

Course leads to the following credentials:

CSBB CSBB

Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu

Chez CSI, le bien-être de nos estimés étudiants et employés est notre plus grande priorité. Compte tenu de la gravité de la COVID-19 (la maladie à coronavirus) et du danger de contagion, le 16 mars 2020, CSI suspendra jusqu’à nouvel ordre tous les examens en personne au Canada et à l’étranger. Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus sur nos mesures de précaution en ces temps difficiles.

Comprendre le milieu des PME

Dans le marché difficile d'aujourd'hui, les conseillers financiers ont de nombreux défis à relever afin de satisfaire aux besoins particuliers des propriétaires de PME. La croyance répandue chez les propriétaires de PME est que la plupart des conseillers financiers ne comprennent pas l'exploitation, les besoins et les objectifs de leur entreprise.

Le cours Comprendre le milieu des PME aidera les conseillers à bien saisir les règlements généraux qui régissent le secteur de la petite entreprise, ainsi que les concepts et théories qui s'appliquent à l'établissement de relations avec les PME. Grâce à la compréhension et à la connaissance pratique du contexte particulier aux PME, le conseiller sera en mesure d'évaluer les besoins et les objectifs des propriétaires de PME.

Clientèle visée

Vous devriez vous inscrire à ce cours si vous êtes actuellement, ou aspirez à devenir, conseiller aux PME, gestionnaire de compte de PME ou directeur de succursale.