Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu
Derivatives Market Strategies Certificate Banner

Certificate in Derivatives Market Strategies

Welcome to the dynamic derivatives landscape – home of some of the most complex financial instruments in the investment community. The Certificate in Derivatives Market Strategies helps unravel this complex topic into actionable knowledge that you can immediately employ in your current or future role. If you are looking to be recognized as a specialist who understands the more complex facets of the market – the CDMS is right for you.

YOU WILL DEVELOP

An advanced global proficiency standard in derivatives Advanced knowledge in the features, benefits and risks of exchange traded and OTC derivative products. A deep understanding of how derivatives are used to manage interest rate, equity, currency and commodity risk
Competence in the various trading techniques using options and futures. Understanding of how derivatives are used to help create structured products. A deep understanding of the supply and demand fundamentals of various financial and commodity markets.

LEARNING PATHWAY

DFC DFOL DFC

NOTICE – 5 YEAR RULE: The educational path must be completed not more than 5 years prior to application to receive the certificate. If an individual has exceeded the 5 year time line, completion of the highest level requirement in the educational path (or equivalent) will be required prior to being granted the certificate.

LEADS TO careers SUCH AS:

  • Institutional Trader
  • Investment Advisor
  • Risk Management Professional
  • Corporate Officer
  • Corporate Finance Specialist/Analyst
  • Portfolio Manager

Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu
Derivatives Market Strategies Certificate Banner

Certificat en stratégies sur produits dérivés

Bienvenue dans l'univers dynamique des dérivés, où l'on retrouve certains des instruments financiers les plus complexes du secteur des placements. Le Certificat en stratégies sur produits dérivés aide à transformer ce sujet pointu en connaissances concrètes que vous pourrez utiliser immédiatement à votre poste actuel ou dans le cadre d'un emploi futur. Si vous désirez être reconnu comme un spécialiste qui comprend les facettes plus complexes du marché, le Certificat en stratégies sur produits dérivés est ce qu'il vous faut.

CE QUE VOUS ACQUERREZ

Une grande maîtrise générale des dérivés. Une connaissance poussée des caractéristiques, des avantages et des risques des dérivés négociables en bourse et sur le marché hors cote. Une grande compréhension de la manière dont on utilise les dérivés pour gérer le risque de taux d’intérêt, de marché, de change et lié au prix des marchandises.
La compétence requise pour utiliser diverses techniques de négociation fondées sur des options et des contrats à terme. Une compréhension de la façon dont les dérivés servent à créer des produits structurés. Une compréhension poussée des données fondamentales déterminant l’offre et la demande dans les divers marchés financiers et de marchandises.

PARCOURS DE FORMATION

DFC DFOL ADMS DFC

AVIS – RÈGLE DES CINQ ANS : Le parcours de formation doit être terminé dans les cinq années précédant la demande d’obtention du certificat. Si la personne dépasse le délai de cinq ans, elle devra réussir l’exigence la plus élevée du parcours de formation (ou l’équivalent) avant de pouvoir obtenir le certificat.

MÈNE À DES CARRIÈRES TELLES QUE :

  • Négociateur institutionnel
  • Conseiller en placement
  • Spécialiste de la gestion des risques
  • Directeur et cadre supérieur
  • Spécialiste en financement des entreprises
  • Gestionnaire de portefeuille