Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu

At CSI, the well-being of our valued learners and staff is our highest priority. Click here for more information on our response to COVID-19 and booking your exam.

CIWM Certification Examination

CIWM Certification Examination Details

The CIWM Certification Examination will assess your expertise in developing strategies and relationships with high net worth clients. The examination has three components based on a high net worth client scenario to be completed over the course of 60 days. The level of effort required is estimated at 25-35 hours.

Part 1. Client Discovery

The objective of this part of the examination is to evaluate your ability to gather client information and to uncover any information that was not revealed in the client scenario provided. This part will consist of open-ended questions based on the client scenario that will be answered online over 1.5 hours. This section must be completed in one sitting and be completed prior to Part 2.

Part 2. Creation of Wealth Plan

Based on the information available in the client scenario and additional information provided on completion of Part 1, you will prepare a comprehensive wealth plan addressing the needs and proposing solutions for the client. A wealth plan template will be provided, and the use of financial planning or wealth management software is permitted. The wealth plan must be submitted prior to Part 3.

Part 3. Effective Communication

This part of the examination will assess your ability to effectively communicate the wealth plan and address changing conditions and client concerns. You will be required to provide written responses to open-ended questions online over 2 hours. This section must be completed in one sitting.

Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu

Chez CSI, le bien-être de nos estimés étudiants et de notre personnel est notre plus grande priorité. Pour en savoir plus sur les mesures que nous prenons en réaction à la COVID-19 et pour vous inscrire à un examen, cliquez ici.

Pour en savoir plus

Examen de certification du CIWM

Précisions concernant l’examen de certification du CIWM

L’examen de certification du CIWM évaluera votre expertise dans le développement de stratégies et de relations avec des clients à valeur nette élevée. L’examen, qui comporte trois volets fondés sur une mise en situation concernant un client à valeur nette élevée, doit être effectué au cours d’une période de huit semaines. On estime qu’il faut consacrer de 25 à 35 heures à ces trois volets.

Partie 1. Apprendre à bien connaître son client

L’objectif de cette partie de l’examen consiste à évaluer votre capacité à recueillir des renseignements sur le client et à découvrir toute information qui n’a pas été révélée dans la mise en situation du client à valeur nette élevée. Cette partie se composera d’une série de questions auxquelles vous répondrez en ligne durant une heure et demie. Vous devez la terminer en une seule fois et la réussir avant la partie 2.

Partie 2. Création d’un plan de gestion de patrimoine

Grâce à l’information disponible dans le scénario ainsi qu’aux renseignements supplémentaires tirés de la partie 1, vous préparerez un plan complet de gestion de patrimoine qui répondra aux besoins du client et qui lui proposera des solutions. Vous disposerez d’un modèle de plan de gestion du patrimoine et serez autorisé à utiliser un logiciel de planification financière ou de gestion de patrimoine. Vous devez soumettre le plan de gestion de patrimoine avant d’entamer la partie 3.

Partie 3. Communication efficace

Cette partie de l’examen évaluera votre capacité à communiquer efficacement le plan de gestion du patrimoine et à tenir compte de l’évolution de la situation et des préoccupations du client. Vous devrez répondre par écrit à des questions ouvertes en ligne durant une heure et demie. Vous devez terminer cette partie en une seule fois.