Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu

Certified International Wealth Manager (CIWM)

CIWM

The number of affluent Canadians has doubled over the past decade and many of these individuals are nearing or have already transitioned into retirement.

Private banking/wealth management is one of the fastest growing sectors within the financial services industry. Global wealth has been rapidly increasing and is expected to grow at a steady pace in the years to come. Never before has there been such a demand for expert wealth managers. Today's high net worth clients want sound advice from someone who understands their complex and changing needs.

To meet this demand CSI has partnered with the Swiss-based Association of International Wealth Management (AIWM) to offer a strategic wealth designation program that meets the changing needs of today's financial services industry. As the global standard for strategic wealth management, the path to the Certified International Wealth Manager designation includes courses and certifications to help you grow your relationships with today's high net worth clients.

Three program certificates. One designation.

The path to the CIWM designation also includes three specialized program certificates. Successful completion of the Advanced Retirement Management Strategies (ARMS) leads to a Certificate in Retirement Strategy, completion of Advanced Investment Strategies (AIS) leads to the Certificate in Advanced Investment Advice and completion of Advanced Estate Planning & Trust Strategies (AETS) leads to a Certificate in Estate Planning and Trust Strategy.

Buying for a Team? Click Here

Who Should Enrol

The CIWM designation program is designed for individuals with experience in the financial services advisory professions such as; investment advisors, financial advisors, private bankers, financial planners and life insurance specialists, working within a securities firm, bank, or a financial planning organization. It is also ideal for legal professionals working in the wealth management sector.

The study path leading to the Certified International Wealth Manager (CIWM) designation consists of three courses:

These courses are designed to prepare students to manage the complex and sometimes international requirements of affluent clients. Upon successful completion of the Strategic Wealth 360 CIWM candidates are eligible to apply for the Certified International Wealth Manager designation and be ready to:

  • Incorporate international wealth management and tax requirements that reflect the needs of cross-border connections and investment of today’s wealth owners.
  • Build and manage client relationships that result in a successful partnership.
  • Create and implement an optimal comprehensive life-long wealth management plan.
  • Establish and implement wealth accumulation and management strategies.
  • Collaborate with clients to preserve wealth and optimize the conversion of assets into income.
  • Develop and implement a wealth transfer plan that reflects client wishes.
  • Coordinate and monitor a team of experts to provide a fully integrated, well-rounded wealth management service.
  • Apply business marketing techniques to build a successful practice.

Member Benefits

As you build your business, CSI and AIWM will be working alongside you and in the background, providing individual resources, peer-to-peer support and widespread market awareness of the CIWM designation.

  • In Canada, CSI actively promotes the CIWM designation to cultivate public awareness and industry recognition of your training and unique depth of services. Outside of Canada, the AIWM along with local chapters promote the CIWM to create increased global awareness of this prestigious designation.
  • Marketing resources are available for promoting your business, educating clients and informing prospects (i.e. Access to CIWM client brochure - promote yourself, your practice and your credentials).
  • You'll have permission to use the CIWM designation and logo on your business and marketing materials.
  • Your CIWM designation entitles you to front-of-the-line customer service at CSI.
  • Inclusion in the exclusive Canadian CIWM designation holder directory and the global CIWM directory.
  • Advanced standing into Dalhousie's MBA in Financial Services
    CIWM designation holders in good standing are eligible to receive credit for up to 4 MBA courses. Learn more about Dalhousie's MBA in Financial Services.
  • Discounted CE Packages – exclusively for designation holders
    Access to exclusive Professional Development CE packages to help you complete your CE requirements at a discounted rate. The offer is only available when you renew your designation.

Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu

CIWM (Certified International Wealth Manager)

CIWM

Au cours de la dernière décennie, le nombre de Canadiens fortunés a doublé, et un grand nombre d’entre eux approchent de la retraite ou l’ont déjà prise.

Les services bancaires privés et la gestion de patrimoine affichent l’une des plus fortes croissances dans le secteur des services financiers. Par ailleurs, la richesse a augmenté rapidement à l’échelle mondiale et se poursuivra à un rythme soutenu au cours des années à venir. L’expertise des gestionnaires de patrimoine n’a jamais été aussi recherchée. De nos jours, les clients à valeur nette élevée souhaitent obtenir des conseils avisés de professionnels qui comprennent leurs besoins complexes et changeants.

Pour répondre à cette demande, CSI a conclu un partenariat avec l’Association of International Wealth Management (AIWM), établie en Suisse, en vue d’offrir un programme menant à l’obtention d’un titre en gestion stratégique de patrimoine qui répond aux besoins évolutifs du secteur des services financiers. À titre de norme internationale pour la gestion stratégique de patrimoine, le parcours menant au titre de CIWM (Certified International Wealth Manager) comprend des cours et des certificats pour vous aider à approfondir votre relation avec les clients à valeur nette élevée.

Trois certificats. Un titre.

Le parcours menant au titre de CIWM comprend également trois certificats spécialisés. La réussite du cours Stratégies avancées de gestion de la retraite (SAGR) mène au Certificat en stratégie de retraite, celle du cours Stratégies avancées de gestion des placements (SAGP), au Certificat en conseils de placement avancés, et celle du cours Stratégies avancées de planification successorale et fiduciaire (SPSF), au Certificat en stratégies avancées de planification successorale et fiduciaire.

Vous voulez inscrire votre équipe? Cliquez ici

Clientèle visée

Le programme menant au titre de CIWM s’adresse aux personnes qui détiennent de l’expérience dans les professions de services-conseils en finance, telles que : conseiller en placement, conseiller financier, banquier privé, planificateur financier et spécialiste de l’assurance-vie, auprès d’une maison de courtage, d’une banque ou d’une organisation de planification financière. Il convient aussi parfaitement aux professionnels du droit qui exercent leurs activités dans le secteur de la gestion de patrimoine.

Le parcours de formation menant au titre de CIWM comprend trois cours :

Ces cours sont conçus pour préparer l’étudiant à répondre aux exigences complexes des clients fortunés, dans certains cas sur le plan international. Une fois qu’il a réussi le cours Gestion stratégique de patrimoine 360 (offert en anglais uniquement), le candidat peut soumettre une demande de titre de CIWM et se préparer à :

  • Intégrer des exigences internationales en matière de gestion de patrimoine et de fiscalité transfrontalière de façon à refléter les besoins des détenteurs de patrimoine.
  • Élaborer et gérer les relations avec la clientèle en vue de donner lieu à un partenariat fructueux.
  • Créer et mettre en oeuvre un plan de gestion du patrimoine optimal et complet pendant toute la vie du client.
  • Établir et mettre en oeuvre des stratégies d’accumulation et de gestion du patrimoine.
  • Collaborer avec les clients pour préserver leur patrimoine et optimiser la conversion des actifs en revenu.
  • Élaborer et mettre en oeuvre un plan de transfert du patrimoine qui tient compte des attentes du client.
  • Coordonner et surveiller une équipe de spécialistes qui offre des services de gestion de patrimoine intégrés et complets.
  • Mettre en application des techniques de commercialisation pour assurer la réussite de ses activités.

Avantages offerts aux membres

Pendant que vous vous efforcez de faire croître vos activités, CSI et AIWM vous accompagneront en vous proposant des ressources individuelles, en vous offrant des services de soutien entre pairs et en faisant des efforts de sensibilisation au titre de CIWM auprès de l’ensemble du marché.

  • Au Canada, CSI fait activement la promotion du titre de CIWM pour favoriser la sensibilisation du public et la reconnaissance du secteur à l’égard de votre formation et de votre offre unique de services. À l’extérieur du Canada, l’AIWM, de concert avec les sections régionales, fait la promotion du titre de CIWM pour accroître la visibilité de ce titre prestigieux à l’échelle internationale.
  • Vous disposerez de ressources pour promouvoir vos activités, sensibiliser les clients et informer les clients potentiels (c.-à-d., la brochure visant à promouvoir les activités et les titres de compétence des détenteurs du titre de CIWM).
  • Vous aurez la permission d’utiliser la mention et le logo du titre de CIWM sur vos documents d’affaires et de marketing.
  • Votre titre de CIWM vous permettra de bénéficier d’un traitement prioritaire de la part du service à la clientèle de CSI.
  • Votre nom figurera dans les répertoires canadien et mondial des détenteurs du titre de CIWM.
  • Octroi de crédits dans le cadre du MBA en services financiers de l’Université Dalhousie
    Les détenteurs en règle du titre de CIWM sont admissibles à l’obtention d’un nombre maximal de crédits équivalant à quatre cours du programme de MBA. Apprenez-en davantage sur le MBA en services financiers de l’Université Dalhousie.
  • Forfaits de FC à prix réduit - exclusivement pour les détenteurs de titre
    Profitez de forfaits de FC en perfectionnement professionnel pour satisfaire aux exigences en matière de FC tout en bénéficiant d’un prix réduit. Vous ne pouvez profiter de cette offre qu’au moment de renouveler votre titre.