Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu
Small Business Banking Certificate banner

Moody's Certificate in Small Business Banking

Get Recognized as an Advisor Who Wants to Improve Service to Small Business Owners

Small business is the fastest growing market and source of employment in Canada. Now motivated financial advisors can better understand the challenges faced by small and medium-sized business owners and identify specific, targeted solutions to meet their needs. By learning the practical applications and the targeted business skills that are essential to serving small business clients, advisors will be prepared to evaluate their financial sustainability and recommend how to transform their small business into a successful performer.

The Certificate in Small Business Banking Provides Big Gains for Clients and Advisors

The only program of its kind in Canada, the learning path of the Certificate in Small Business Banking is specifically designed to show financial advisors how to excel at the service they provide to small business clients. Clear communication that understands a client's specific needs allows advisors to gain trust and increase their client base. The accreditation also provides well earned credibility and recognition within the industry for advisors who want to specialize in the booming small business sector.

Buying for a Team? Click Here

Who Should Enrol

The Certificate in Small Business Banking is designed for students who are already in or interested in moving into the small business arena. This includes people who are currently small business advisors, small business account managers or branch managers of banks. This course is also relevant for people working in mutual funds, personal lending, or as mortgage specialists, risk managers or underwriters.

This program will enable students to better serve small business owners and help grow their own careers.

By learning the essential business skills required to develop small business analysis and solutions, they will ultimately have a clear understanding of how small business clients operate their businesses. Earning this certificate demonstrates that advisors are equipped to speak the same language as small business owners, and help them meet their needs and goals.

The Certificate in Small Business Banking will give students the knowledge to:

  • Effectively apply knowledge of the small business industry
  • Gain confidence in analyzing a small business and create proactive solutions
  • Determine the financial status of a small business
  • Proactively develop internal and external relationships
  • Uncover the needs, goals, and objectives of a small business
  • Mitigate risk to minimize negative outcomes
  • Provide a high level of client service and develop client loyalty
  • Understand real world applications when using new skills
  • Establish credibility for the accredited student and his/her employer
  • Grow, retain, and attract small business clients

Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu
Small Business Banking Certificate banner

Certificat en services bancaires pour PME

Soyez reconnu en tant que conseiller désirant améliorer le service auprès des propriétaires de PME

Les PME constituent le marché à la croissance la plus rapide et sont la plus grande source d'emploi au Canada. Aujourd'hui, les conseillers financiers motivés peuvent mieux comprendre les défis que doivent relever les propriétaires de PME et cerner des solutions particulières, ciblées, qui répondront à leurs besoins. En étudiant les applications pratiques et en acquérant les compétences en affaires ciblées qui sont essentielles pour servir les PME clientes, les conseillers seront prêts à évaluer la viabilité financière de celles-ci à recommander la façon de les transformer en entreprises couronnées de succès.

Le Certificat en services bancaires pour PME est avantageux pour les clients et les conseillers

Unique programme du genre au Canada, le parcours de formation du Certificat en services bancaires pour PME est conçu expressément dans le but d'enseigner aux conseillers financiers ce qu'il faut faire pour exceller dans la prestation de services aux PME. Une communication claire, tenant compte des besoins particuliers d'un client, permet aux conseillers de gagner la confiance de leurs clients et d'élargir leur clientèle. La certification procure également de la crédibilité et de la reconnaissance au sein du secteur, aux conseillers qui veulent se spécialiser dans le domaine des PME, en plein essor.

Clientèle visée

Le Certificat en services bancaires pour PME est destiné aux étudiants qui s'intéressent aux PME ou qui se sont déjà orientés dans ce secteur. Les candidats sont déjà conseillers auprès de PME, directeurs de compte de PME ou directeurs de succursales bancaires. Ce programme est également pertinent pour les gens qui évoluent dans les domaines des fonds communs de placement, des prêts personnels ou en tant que spécialistes des prêts hypothécaires, gestionnaires de risques ou assureurs.

Ce programme permettra aux étudiants de mieux servir les propriétaires de PME et de faire progresser leur propre carrière.

En faisant l'acquisition des compétences essentielles pour effectuer une analyse des petites entreprises et présenter des solutions, les étudiants bénéficieront d'une connaissance approfondie de la façon dont les propriétaires de PME exploitent leur entreprise. L'obtention de ce certificat démontre que le conseiller a pris les moyens pour être sur la même longueur d'onde que les propriétaires de PME, et pour les aider à répondre à leurs besoins et à leurs objectifs. Le Certificat en services bancaires pour PME procurera au conseiller les connaissances nécessaires pour :

  • Mettre en pratique de façon efficace sa connaissance du secteur des PME
  • Acquérir de la confiance dans la réalisation de l'analyse d'une PME et dans la création de solutions proactives
  • Déterminer la situation financière d'une petite entreprise
  • Établir, de manière proactive, des relations internes et externes
  • Découvrir les besoins et les objectifs d'une petite entreprise
  • Atténuer les risques et donc, les résultats négatifs
  • Offrir un service à la clientèle de calibre supérieur et fidéliser la clientèle
  • Comprendre les applications dans le contexte réel de ces nouvelles compétences
  • Établir la crédibilité de l'étudiant agréé et de son employeur
  • Attirer, conserver et étendre la clientèle du secteur des PME