Choosing A PFP ®

Everyone's financial "personality" is unique - from needs and goals to risk appetite. As we transition into different life stages, our financial situations evolve. A solid financial plan - and a professional to guide us through - is critical. A financial advisor can build a plan that fits and - most importantly - keep us on track, even when life throws us curveballs.

The Personal Financial Planner (PFP®) designation is a leading credential for comprehensive financial planning in Canada. It ensures that those who earn it are qualified to evaluate and manage all aspects of a client's ever-changing financial situation.

Those who choose to work with a PFP® can feel confident that they have a financial plan in place that fits their unique needs. Not only do PFP®s provide clients with financial advice - they are also held to high professional standards. They are required to abide by a Code of Ethics and fulfil maintenance requirements to make sure they always bring their best to the table.

Meeting the Highest Standards: ISO 17024 Accreditation

The PFP® is 1 of only 4 financial services credentials to meet the highest certification standards in North America: ISO 17024 (granted by the American National Standards Institute in 2012). ISO 17024 acknowledges that:

  • The Canadian Securities Institute® (CSI) meets recognized global standards for certification bodies
  • Those who earn the PFP ®letters meet the most rigorous requirements for competency and professionalism

Learn more about the rigorous requirements of the PFP®

Find a PFP ®

Investors are invited to use this Directory to locate qualified financial advisors who have attained PFP® certification.

When you hire an accredited CSI financial professional, you're hiring an expert who has been trained by Canada's most trusted and respected financial services education provider. Since it was established in 1970 as the Canadian Securities Institute, over three-quarters of a million financial professionals have chosen CSI for their career training and development.

Find a PFP Near You

Employers that Support Us

Choisir un PFPMD

La « personnalité » financière de chacun d’entre nous est unique, qu’il s’agisse de nos besoins, de nos objectifs ou de notre tolérance au risque. Au cours des différentes étapes de notre vie, notre situation financière évolue. Il est essentiel de pouvoir compter sur un plan financier solide et un professionnel pour nous guider. Un conseiller financier peut élaborer un plan qui convient à nos besoins et, surtout, nous permet de demeurer sur la bonne voie, même dans les moments difficiles.

Le titre de planificateur financier personnel (PFPMD) est un titre professionnel de premier ordre en matière de planification financière au Canada. Il permet de s’assurer que son détenteur est apte à évaluer et à gérer tous les aspects de la situation financière unique et en constante évolution d’un client.

Les personnes qui choisissent de faire appel aux services d’un PFPMD peuvent avoir confiance, car elles savent que le plan financier en place répondra à leurs besoins particuliers. Les détenteurs du titre de PFPMD assurent la prestation de conseils financiers tout en respectant des normes professionnelles élevées. Ils sont tenus de se conformer au code de déontologie et de respecter les exigences relatives à la conservation du titre, afin de constamment proposer les meilleurs services à leurs clients.

Répondre aux normes les plus élevées : l’accréditation ISO 17024

Le titre de PFPMD figure parmi les trois seuls titres de compétences dans le secteur de services financiers qui répondent aux critères de certification les plus élevés en Amérique du Nord, c.-à-d. la norme ISO 17024, qui lui a été octroyée par l’American National Standards Institute en 2012. La norme ISO 17024 atteste que :

  • CSI respecte des normes internationales reconnues applicables aux organismes de certification;
  • les détenteurs du titre de PFPMD répondent aux exigences les plus strictes en matière de compétence et de professionnalisme.

Apprenez-en davantage sur les exigences rigoureuses qui s’appliquent aux détenteurs du titre de PFPMD.

Pour consulter la liste des nouveaux détenteurs du titre de PFPMD, cliquez ici.

Trouvez un PFPMD près de chez vous.

Les investisseurs sont invités à utiliser ce répertoire pour trouver des conseillers financiers qui ont obtenu le titre professionnel de PFPMD.

Lorsque vous engagez un professionnel du secteur financier accrédité auprès de CSI, vous engagez un expert qui a été formé par le prestataire de formation sur les services financiers le plus respecté au Canada. Depuis sa fondation en 1970, CSI a accueilli plus de 750 000 professionnels en services financiers qui l’ont choisi pour suivre des formations et faire avancer leur carrière.

Trouvez un PFPMD près de chez vous.

Employeurs qui nous appuient