Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu

At CSI, the well-being of our valued learners and staff is our highest priority. Click here for more information on our response to COVID-19 and booking your exam.

CSI'S Cookies Notice

Last Updated: June 4, 2020


This Cookies Notice explains how we use cookies and similar technologies (collectively, "Cookies") on those web sites that post or link directly to this Cookies Notice (collectively, the "Site"). Please read this Cookies Notice carefully. We may from time to time update this Cookies Notice. Please review the "LAST UPDATED" legend at the top of this page to determine when this Cookies Notice was most recently revised.

For the purposes of this Cookies Notice, "CSI", "we", "us", and "our" means Moody's Analytics Global Education (Canada), Inc., which operates under the brand name Canadian Securities Institute or CSI.

How We Use Cookies on this Site

Essential Cookies

Essential Cookies are necessary for the Site to function and cannot be switched off without affecting the use of the Site. Essential Cookies are usually only set in response to specific actions you take on the Site, such as retaining search results where you use an internal search function or setting your Cookies preferences.

Essential Cookies seldom collect and use any personal data, though they may contain an ID code which allows the Site to distinguish you as an individual visitor from all other visitors on the Site at the same time. These types of unique ID code are used to maintain a server session to enable functions you have requested. Essential Cookies are typically session Cookies and only retain data for the duration of your visit to the Site.

We use essential Cookies as we believe it is in both our and your legitimate interests to enable the Site to work properly. You can set your browser to block or alert you to essential Cookies, but some parts of the Site will not work without them. To learn how to set your browser to block or alert you to Cookies, please see here: Internet Explorer > Google Chrome > Mozilla Firefox > Safari > Opera.

Functional Cookies

CSI uses functional Cookies to understand how the Site is used and to customise and enhance the Internet experience of users. When you revisit the Site, CSI may recognise you by a functional Cookie and customise your experience. For example, once you have completed the registration process, a functional Cookie will be used to avoid you having to register again. We believe functional Cookies add value to the user experience. The retention period of Functional Cookies varies from the duration of your visit to the Site up to two years, depending on the purpose of the Cookie. You can reject functional Cookies at any time by changing your Cookie Settings.

Performance Cookies

We use performance Cookies to collect and/or track information such as demographic information, domain names, computer type, browser types, screen resolution, and other statistical data involving the use of the Site. We use performance Cookies to help us understand who uses the Site and to improve and market it, as well as our other services.

We also use performance Cookies in connection with Site pages and email messages in certain formats to, among other things, track the actions of Site users and email recipients, to determine the success of marketing campaigns and to compile statistics about Site usage and response rates. When used in email messages in certain formats, performance Cookies tell us whether and when the email has been opened.

We use Google Analytics to collect and analyse information about Site use and to report on activities and trends. Google Analytics may also collect information regarding your use of other websites, apps and online resources. The data we receive from Google Analytic Cookies is aggregated and anonymous, it is not personal data. However, Google may process personal data about you to provide us with aggregated data about our Site visitors. You can learn more about Google's practices here, and opt out of Google Analytics by downloading the Google Analytics opt-out browser add-on.

When you visit and interact with the Site, we collect Internet Protocol (IP) addresses. Your IP address is a number that is automatically assigned to the computer that you are using by your Internet Service Provider (ISP). This number is identified and logged automatically in our server log files whenever you visit the Site, along with the time(s) of your visit(s) and the page(s) that you visited. We use IP addresses to understand how the Site is used by our users, to improve the Site and to enhance user experience of the Site. We may also derive your approximate location from your IP address.

The retention period of performance Cookies varies from the duration of your visit to the Site up to two years, depending on the purpose of the Cookie. For example, a Cookie set for 24 hours to count you as a unique visitor to the Site on that day, or a Cookie set for two years, to remember you as a returning visitor.

You can reject performance Cookies at any time by changing your Cookie Settings.

Targeting Cookies

We use third-party advertising companies to serve advertisements regarding our products and services that may be of interest to you when you access and use the Site, our apps and other websites or online services, based on information relating to your access to and use of the Site and other websites or online services on any of your devices. To do so, these advertising companies place or recognise a unique Cookie on your browser, including using pixel tags. Advertising Cookies store unique IDs that are associated with a profile on our advertising partners' servers. These profiles record your browsing behaviour and actions linked to your browsing information, such as actions you take on the Site (links clicked, or buttons clicked), as well as technical specifications about your device and your location (based on your IP address). Google's advertising Cookies may also link to your Google ID, if you are logged into your account while on our Site, building a detailed profile about you. The retention period of advertising Cookies varies typically from 30 days to 9 months, depending on the length of our specific advertising campaigns.

We also use social media Cookies linking to 'Like' buttons and 'Share' buttons on social media. We use advertising and social media Cookies to show you relevant, not irrelevant, ads, and avoid you being repeatedly shown the same ad, and to enable you to 'Like' or 'Share' our content on social media. Social media Cookies collect your IP address and browser string and send this back to the social media site that embedded the Cookie, enabling the social media site to recognise that you have visited our Site. This applies irrespective of whether you have an account with that social media site.

The retention period of targeting Cookies varies from the duration of your visit to the Site up to two years, depending on the purpose of the Cookie. You can reject targeting Cookies at any time by changing your Cookie Settings.

Data Sharing

We share data with following third parties:

  • Website infrastructure and service suppliers - We use third-party website infrastructure and service suppliers to help us build and manage our Site. We use third-party media agencies, ad exchanges and ad networks to manage our Cookies. Cookie data is stored securely on these suppliers' servers. Our service providers have been carefully selected and commissioned by us, are contractually bound by our instructions, and will not process your data for any other purposes.
  • Verification - We may use third-party services to verify that you are a human user. Any information collected as part of such verification is subject to the privacy notice of the third-party service provider.
  • Performance Cookies Setters – We use Google Analytics. To learn more about how Google's practices please refer to Google's Privacy Policy. Google is EU-U.S. Privacy Shield-certified.
  • Targeting Cookies Setters - We use targeting Cookies set by a number of third parties, including GoogleFacebookOracle, and LinkedIn. CSI is a joint data controller with these companies because we choose to implement their Cookies on our Site, enabling those third parties to collect data about you when you visit our site. To learn more about how they process your personal data, please refer to their privacy policies. Google, Facebook, Oracle and LinkedIn are EU-U.S. Privacy Shield-certified organisations.

We comply with applicable legal requirements to safeguard UK, EU and Swiss personal data transferred outside of the EEA. To share personal data within our corporate group we have entered into EU standard contractual clauses to ensure that an equivalent level of data protection applies to your personal data even where UK, EU and Swiss data protection law does not directly apply. To share personal data with third party suppliers and partners, we enter into EU standard contractual clauses, unless the third party has self-certified to the EU-US Privacy Shield.

Your Rights and Choices

You can change your Cookie preferences at any time by changing your  Cookie Settings.

To exercise the rights of access, rectification, erasure, restriction, objection or portability in relation to your data or if you have any complaint or query about our use of Cookies, please contact us at:

Legal Department
Moody's Corporation
7 World Trade Center at 250 Greenwich Street
New York, NY 10007
Phone: +1-212-553-1653 or 1-866-995-9659
E-mail: privacy@moodys.com

We do not respond to browser do-not-track signals at this time.

You may also have the right to complain to your local data protection authority. However, we hope we can solve any queries or concerns you may have, so please contact us directly in the first instance.

Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu

Chez CSI, le bien-être de nos estimés étudiants et de notre personnel est notre plus grande priorité. Pour en savoir plus sur les mesures que nous prenons en réaction à la COVID-19 et pour vous inscrire à un examen, cliquez ici.

POLITIQUE DE COOKIES

Dernière mise à jour : Le 4 Juin 2020


La présente Politique de Cookies explique la façon dont nous utilisons les cookies et les technologies similaires (ci-après, collectivement, les « Cookies ») sur les sites Internet de CSI qui font référence ou publient un lien direct vers la présente Politique de Cookies (collectivement, le « Site »). Veuillez lire attentivement la présente Politique de Cookies. Nous sommes susceptibles de mettre à jour la présente Politique de Cookies à tout moment. Veuillez vérifier la date inscrite après la mention « DERNIÈRE MISE À JOUR » en haut de cette page afin de connaître la date de mise à jour la plus récente de la présente Politique de Cookies.

Aux fins de la présente Politique de Cookies, « CSI », « nous », « notre » et « nôtre » font référence à Moody's Analytics Global Education (Canada), Inc., qui opère sous la marque Canadian Securities Institute ou CSI.

Notre utilisation des Cookies sur ce Site

Cookies essentiels

Les Cookies essentiels sont nécessaires au fonctionnement du Site et ne peuvent pas être désactivés sans que cela affecte l'utilisation du Site. Les Cookies essentiels ne sont généralement définis qu'en réponse à une action spécifique de votre part sur le Site, comme la mémorisation de vos résultats de recherche lors de l'utilisation du moteur de recherche interne ou la définition de vos préférences en matière de Cookies.

Les Cookies essentiels collectent rarement des données à caractère personnel bien qu'ils puissent contenir un identifiant unique qui permet au Site de vous distinguer des autres visiteurs qui sont sur le Site en même temps que vous. Ce type d'identifiant unique sert à sauvegarder une session sur le serveur afin d'activer les fonctionnalités que vous avez demandées. Les Cookies essentiels sont généralement des Cookies de session qui ne conservent les données que pendant la durée de votre consultation du Site.

Nous utilisons ces Cookies essentiels, car nous pensons qu'il est à la fois de votre intérêt légitime et du nôtre, de permettre au Site de fonctionner correctement. Vous pouvez paramétrer votre navigateur de telle sorte que les Cookies essentiels soient bloqués ou fassent l'objet d'une alerte, mais certaines parties du Site ne pourront pas fonctionner sans eux. Pour savoir comment définir un blocage ou une alerte de Cookies sur votre navigateur, consultez les liens suivants : Internet Explorer > Google Chrome > Mozilla Firefox > Safari > Opera.

Cookies fonctionnels

CSI utilise les Cookies fonctionnels pour comprendre comment le Site est utilisé et pour personnaliser et améliorer l'expérience utilisateur sur Internet. Lorsque vous revenez sur le Site, CSI peut vous reconnaître grâce à un Cookie fonctionnel et adapter votre expérience. Par exemple, une fois votre inscription terminée, un Cookie fonctionnel est utilisé pour vous éviter d'avoir à vous réinscrire. Nous pensons que les Cookies fonctionnels ajoutent de la valeur à l'expérience l'utilisateur. La durée de conservation des Cookies fonctionnels peut varier entre la durée d'une visite sur le Site et deux ans maximum, en fonction de la finalité du Cookie. Vous pouvez refuser les Cookies fonctionnels à tout moment en modifiant vos Paramètres de cookies.

Cookies de performance

Nous utilisons les Cookies de performance pour collecter et/ou suivre des informations telles que les données démographiques, les noms de domaine, le type d'ordinateur et de navigateur, la résolution écran et d'autres données statistiques liées à votre usage du Site. L'usage des Cookies de performance nous aide à comprendre qui utilise le Site, à améliorer et commercialiser celui-ci ainsi que nos autres services.

Nous utilisons également les Cookies de performance en lien avec les pages et les messages électroniques du Site dans certains formats afin, notamment, de suivre les actions des utilisateurs du Site et des destinataires des messages, de définir le taux de succès d'une campagne marketing et de collecter des statistiques sur l'usage du Site et le taux de réponse. Lorsqu'ils sont utilisés dans des messages électroniques dans certains formats, les Cookies de performance nous informent si le message a été ouvert et à quel moment.

Nous utilisons Google Analytics pour collecter et analyser les informations sur l'usage du Site et pour faire des rapports sur les activités et les tendances. Google Analytics peut également collecter des informations sur votre usage d'autres sites Internet, applications ou ressources en ligne. Les données que nous recevons des Cookies Google Analytics sont présentées sous forme agrégée et anonyme, il ne s'agit pas de données à caractère personnel. Néanmoins, Google est susceptible de traiter des données à caractère personnel vous concernant afin de nous fournir des données agrégées sur les visiteurs de notre Site. Vous pouvez en savoir davantage sur les pratiques de Google ici, et vous pouvez bloquer la collecte de Google Analytics en téléchargeant l'extension de désactivation de Google Analytics pour navigateurs.

Lorsque vous visitez le Site et interagissez dessus, nous collectons les adresses Internet Protocol (IP). Votre adresse IP est un numéro qui est attribué automatiquement par votre fournisseur de service Internet (FSI) à l'ordinateur que vous utilisez. Ce numéro est identifié et enregistré automatiquement dans nos fichiers de connexion à chacune de vos visites du Site, de même que l'heure de votre visite et les pages consultées. Nous utilisons les adresses IP pour comprendre comment le Site est utilisé par nos utilisateurs, pour améliorer le Site et pour améliorer l'expérience utilisateur sur le Site. Nous sommes également susceptibles de déterminer votre localisation géographique approximative à partir de votre adresse IP.

La durée de conservation des Cookies de performance peut varier entre la durée de votre visite du Site et jusqu'à deux ans, en fonction de la finalité du Cookie. Par exemple, un Cookie défini pour 24 heures pour vous décompter comme un seul visiteur du Site en un jour précis, ou un Cookie défini pour deux ans, afin de vous identifier comme visiteur déjà venu une première fois.

Vous pouvez refuser les Cookies de performance à tout moment en modifiant vos Paramètres de cookies.

Cookies de ciblage

Nous faisons appel à des agences publicitaires tierces afin de vous proposer des publicités de nos produits et services qui pourraient vous intéresser au moment où vous accédez et utilisez le Site, ainsi que de nos applications et d'autres sites Internet ou services en ligne, en fonction des informations liées à votre accès à, et votre utilisation du Site, d'autres sites Internet ou services en ligne sur l'un ou l'autre de vos appareils. À cette fin, ces agences publicitaires placent ou reconnaissent un Cookie unique sur votre navigateur, y compris des pixels invisibles. Les Cookies de publicité stockent des identifiants uniques associés à un profil sur les serveurs de nos partenaires publicitaires. Ces profils enregistrent votre comportement de navigation et les actions liées à vos informations de navigation, telle que les actions que vous entreprenez sur le Site (clics sur des liens ou des boutons), ainsi que les spécifications techniques de votre appareil et votre localisation géographique (d'après votre adresse IP). Les Cookies publicitaires de Google peuvent aussi être liés à votre identifiant Google si vous êtes connecté alors que vous consultez le Site, et élaborent un profil vous concernant. La durée de conservation des Cookies publicitaires varie généralement de 30 jours à 9 mois, en fonction de la longueur de la campagne marketing concernée.

Nous utilisons également des Cookies de réseaux sociaux reliés à des boutons « J'aime » ou « Partager » sur les réseaux sociaux. Nous utilisons les Cookies publicitaires et de réseaux sociaux dans le but de vous proposer des publicités pertinentes et non pas non pertinentes, afin d'éviter de vous montrer tout le temps la même publicité et de vous permettre « d'aimer » ou de « partager » nos contenus sur les réseaux sociaux. Les Cookies de réseaux sociaux collectent votre adresse IP et la chaîne utilisateur du navigateur et les renvoient au site du réseau social qui a intégré le Cookie, ce qui permet au site du réseau social de reconnaître que vous avez consulté notre Site. Cela s'applique indépendamment du fait que vous ayez ou non un compte sur ce réseau social.

La durée de conservation des Cookies de ciblage peut varier entre la durée de votre visite du Site et jusqu'à deux ans, en fonction de la finalité du Cookie. Vous pouvez refuser les Cookies de ciblage à tout moment en modifiant vos Paramètres de cookies.

Partage des données

Nous partageons des données avec les tiers suivants :

  • Fournisseurs d'infrastructure et de services pour sites Internet : nous faisons appel à des fournisseurs d'infrastructure et de services pour sites Internet afin de nous aider à créer et à gérer notre Site. Nous faisons appel à des agences de communication tierces, à des échanges de publicité et à des réseaux de publicités pour gérer nos Cookies. Les données de Cookie sont stockées de façon sécurisée sur les serveurs de ces fournisseurs tiers. Nos prestataires de services ont été soigneusement sélectionnés et mandatés par nous, ils sont liés contractuellement par nos instructions et ne traiteront pas vos données pour d'autres finalités.
  • Vérification : nous pouvons faire appel à des services tiers pour vérifier que vous êtes un être humain. Toute information collectée dans le cadre de cette vérification est soumise à la politique de confidentialité du prestataire de service tiers.
  • Installateurs de Cookies de performance : nous utilisons Google Analytics. Pour en savoir davantage sur les pratiques de Google, veuillez consulter la Politique de confidentialité de Google. Google est certifié en vertu du Bouclier de protection UE-US.
  • Installateurs de Cookies de ciblage : nous utilisons les Cookies de ciblage installés par un certain nombre d'entreprises tierces, notamment Google, Facebook, Oracle, et LinkedIn. CSI est conjointement responsable des données avec ces entreprises, car nous avons choisi de mettre en œuvre leurs Cookies sur notre Site, ce qui leur permet de collecter des informations sur vous lorsque vous visitez notre Site. Pour en savoir davantage sur la façon dont elles traitent vos données à caractère personnel, veuillez consulter leurs politiques de confidentialité. Google, Facebook, Oracle et LinkedIn sont des organisations certifiées en vertu du Bouclier de protection UE-US.

Nous respectons les exigences légales applicables en matière de protection des données à caractère personnel du Royaume-Uni, de l'Union européenne et de Suisse transférées en dehors de l'Espace économique européen. Afin de partager des données à caractère personnel au sein de notre groupe, nous avons adhéré aux clauses contractuelles standard de l'UE afin de garantir un niveau de protection des données équivalent pour vos données à caractère personnel, même lorsque les lois de protection des données du Royaume-Uni, de l'Union européenne ou de la Suisse ne s'appliquent pas directement. Pour partager des données à caractère personnel avec des fournisseurs tiers et des partenaires, nous adhérons aux clauses contractuelles standard de l'UE, à moins que le tiers soit certifié en vertu du Bouclier de protection UE-US.

Vos droits et vos options

Vous pouvez modifier vos préférences de Cookies à tout moment en modifiant vos Paramètres de cookies.

Pour exercer les droits d'accès, de correction, de suppression, de restriction, d'opposition ou de portabilité de vos données, ou si vous avez une quelconque réclamation ou question concernant notre usage des Cookies, veuillez nous contactez à l'adresse suivante :

Legal Department
Moody's Corporation
7 World Trade Center at 250 Greenwich Street
New York, NY 10007
Téléphone : +1-212-553-1653 ou 1-866-995-9659
E-mail : privacy@moodys.com

Nous n'intégrons pas de fonctionnalité répondant aux signaux « Ne pas Surveiller » (Do-no-track) des navigateurs pour le moment.

Vous avez également le droit de faire une réclamation auprès de votre autorité locale de protection des données. Toutefois, nous espérons pouvoir répondre à vos questions ou préoccupations. Nous vous prions donc, dans un premier temps, de nous contacter directement.