Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu

Other Services (Exemptions, Student Records, Document Replacement and External Designation Recognition)

Student Records

A complete listing of all courses is available in the Academic History section through your MyCSI page. You may view, print or email a copy from the Notice Access Centre.

Official copies can be issued for a fee by submitting a Transcript Request Form

NOTE: Course Exemptions granted do not appear on web copy and if required, an academic transcript that includes them may be requested, without fee. Please fax your request to 1-866-866-2660 (Canada & USA) or 416-359-0486 or email customer_support@csi.ca.

Document Replacement

If you lose or damage your diploma, certificate, transcript or Student Records, you can replace them (A fee will apply).

Please fax your request to 1-866-866-2660 (Canada & USA) or 416-359-0486 or email customer_support@csi.ca and include your payment information.

Academic Exemptions

Course exemptions avoid unnecessary duplication of prior educational experience and are granted for courses already completed at Universities, Colleges or other select organizations. Each program has a limit to the number of course exemptions that will be granted. Students can apply for an exemption in writing by completing an Exemption Request Form. Exemptions are subject to a non-refundable Administrative Fee. Students who are denied exemption will not be charged additional exemption fees. Exemptions are reflected in students’ files in the Academic History section under Course Exemptions Granted.

5 - Year Rule
Academic Exemptions may be denied for courses that do not meet the 5 - year currency rule. Students looking for exemptions for certain core courses leading up to a CSI designation /certificate (taken either with CSI or a different institute) must ensure that the course(s) were completed less than 5 years prior to application. If you'd like a list of courses for which the currency rule applies please email us at customer_support@csi.ca

External Designation Recognition

CSI recognizes that candidates’ external designations such as the CFP®, CLU, CFA etc. signify proficiency and expertise in a given area. Where applicable & stated, CSI will recognize candidate’s external designations towards CSI Certificates & Designations. External Designation Recognitions are subject to the candidate providing proof that he/she is a designee and currently in good standing. An External Designation Recognition fee will apply.

Canadian Securities Institute, Moody's Analytics Training & Certification Services
Mobile Menu

Autres (Exemptions, Dossier d'étudiant, Remplacement de documents)

Dossier d'étudiant

Il est possible d’obtenir la liste complète des cours terminés à partir de la page Mon CSI, sous la section Résultats passés, au www.csi.ca. Vous pouvez visualiser, imprimer ou faire parvenir une copie par courriel de l’avis.

Une copie officielle du dossier d'étudiant est également disponible, moyennant des frais au moyen du Formulaire de demande de relevé des résultats..

Nota : Les exemptions accordées ne figurent pas sur la copie Web. Si vous avez besoin d’un relevé qui les inclue, vous pouvez en faire la demande sans frais. Veuillez faire parvenir votre demande par courriel à information_generale@csi.ca ou par télécopieur au 1 866 866-2660 (Canada et États-Unis) ou au 416 359-0486.

Remplacement de documents

Les diplômes, certificats, relevés de notes et dossiers d'étudiant peuvent être remplacés en cas de perte ou de dommages, moyennant des frais.

Une demande doit être envoyée par télécopieur au 1 866 866-2660 (Canada et États-Unis) ou au 416 359-0486. N’oubliez pas d’inclure votre paiement.

Exemptions

Les exemptions de cours permettent d’éviter les dédoublements inutiles d’études antérieures et sont accordées pour des cours déjà suivis à l’université, dans un collège ou tout autre établissement autorisé. Chaque programme comporte une limite au nombre de cours pouvant être exemptés. Les étudiants peuvent demander une exemption par écrit en remplissant le formulaire Demande d'exemption de cours. Les demandes d’exemption sont soumises à des frais administratifs non remboursables. Les étudiants qui n’obtiennent pas une exemption n’auront pas à payer les frais supplémentaires pour exemption accordée. Les exemptions sont indiquées dans le dossier académique de l’étudiant, dans la section Résultats passés de Mon CSI.

La Règle de 5 ans
Des exemptions académiques pourraient être refusées pour des cours qui ne répondent pas à la règle de 5 ans. Les étudiants qui désirent obtenir une exemption pour certains cours obligatoires menant à un titre professionnel et/ou un certificat de CSI (Cours complétés avec CSI ou avec un autre établissement) doivent s'assurer que le cours ait été complété moins de 5 ans avant la date de demande. Si vous désirez recevoir une liste des cours auxquels cette règle s'applique, veuillez nous faire parvenir un courriel à information_generale@csi.ca

Reconnaissance de titres professionnels de l’extérieur

CSI reconnaît que les candidats qui possèdent un titre professionnel de l’extérieur notamment comme CFP®, CLU et CFA ont des compétences et des connaissances dans un domaine donné.  Le cas échéant, CSI reconnaîtra les titres professionnels de l’extérieur des candidats pour l’obtention des certificats et titres de CSI. La reconnaissance d’un titre est conditionnelle à ce que le candidat fournisse une preuve qu’il en est le titulaire et qu’il est en règle. Des frais de reconnaissance de titres professionnels de l’extérieur s’appliquent.