CSI will be performing maintenance on June 22nd from 7:00 PM to 12:00 AM EST. Exam scheduling will be unavailable. Existing exam bookings will not be impacted. Please do not submit support tickets for scheduling issues during this time.

About

The Branch Compliance Officer’s Course (BCO) is designed for individuals who supervise mutual funds sales representatives. It meets requirements under the CIRO rules for a branch manager. After completing the course, participants will have acquired the competencies to effectively manage and supervise all aspects of a financial institution’s mutual fund dealings within an operating branch.

What skills will you develop?

Course participants gain the skills and knowledge required to effectively manage and supervise an operating branch of a mutual fund dealer related to a financial institution, to coordinate and administer compliance requirements, and help them ensure that clients receive quality service and informed advice when considering the purchase or redemption of mutual funds.

Who should enrol?

Enrol in the BCO if you’re a financial services professional who wishes to meet the branch manager proficiency requirements in order to assume a supervisory compliance function of a financial institution mutual fund dealer.

Request More Information

Would you like to keep informed about CSI's products and promotions?

Promotion Check

CSI effectuera une maintenance le 22 juin de 19h00 à 12h00 (heure de l’Est). La programmation des examens ne sera pas disponible. Les réservations d’examens existantes ne seront pas affectées. Veuillez ne pas soumettre de tickets de support pour des problèmes de programmation pendant cette période.

À propos

Le cours Responsable de la conformité de la succursale (RCS) est conçu pour les personnes qui supervisent les représentants inscrits. Il est conforme aux exigences de l’OCRI en ce qui a trait à la formation des directeurs de succursale. Après avoir suivi ce cours, les participants auront acquis les compétences nécessaires pour gérer et superviser efficacement toutes les activités associées à l’épargne collective qui sont effectuées au sein d’une succursale d’une institution financière.

Ce que vous apprendrez :

Les étudiants acquerront les compétences et les connaissances dont ils ont besoin pour gérer et superviser efficacement une succursale d’un courtier en épargne collective lié à une institution financière, pour coordonner et administrer les exigences liées à la conformité, et pour faire en sorte que les clients recevront un service de qualité et des conseils éclairés pour ce qui est d’acheter et de revendre des parts de fonds communs de placement.

À qui ce cours s’adresse-t-il?

Le RCS s’adresse aux professionnels du secteur des services financiers qui souhaitent acquérir les compétences nécessaires pour exercer des fonctions de surveillance de la conformité auprès des courtiers en épargne collective au sein d’une institution financière.