CSI will be performing maintenance on June 22nd from 7:00 PM to 12:00 AM EST. Exam scheduling will be unavailable. Existing exam bookings will not be impacted. Please do not submit support tickets for scheduling issues during this time.

About

Wealth Managers must not only have the technical skills to provide advice to High Net Worth Clients but also the skills and abilities to discover a client’s needs and effectively and profitably deliver holistic solutions. There has been tremendous growth in the number of high net worth clients and a corresponding growth in opportunities for financial institutions and their advisors. Consequently, there has been a greater effort in the industry to create more effective and profitable approaches to providing an integrated and customized service offering to this client base.

What skills will you develop?

This course is focused on building the knowledge and skills for advisors to be able to deliver an effective and profitable client offering. It covers the major areas of practice management including, structured approaches to client discovery, special considerations when dealing with high net worth clients and their families, marketing a wealth management business, evaluating the profitability of the business, and leveraging professional expertise.

The course is targeted at advisors who deal with affluent clients and as such is focused on the types of practice management considerations consistent with this client base. The course is one of five courses within the Dealing with High Net Worth Clients Program, which is the learning path required for the CIWM designation. You can incrementally earn CE credits as you work your way through the course. You can also earn a Micro-Certificate which generates a digital badge that is uploaded to your social media sites upon your request.

Other courses within the Dealing with High Net Worth Clients Program are:

Investment Strategies For High Net Worth Clients

Retirement Strategies for High Net Worth Clients

Dealing with Special High Net Worth Client Situations

Estate Planning For High Net Worth Clients

Upon successful completion of the Practice Management In High Net Worth Segment course, students will be eligible for the following credentials:

  • Micro-Certificate for completion of all modules within the course
  • One step closer to earning CSI’s Certified International Wealth Manager (CIWM) designation – the only specialized strategic wealth management credential.

Who should enrol?

The Practice Management In High Net Worth Segment course is designed for individuals with experience in the financial services advisory professions, working within securities or mutual fund dealers, banks, or a financial planning organization in the capacity of:

  • Investment advisors
  • Financial advisors
  • Financial planners
  • Mutual fund representatives
  • Life insurance specialists

CSI effectuera une maintenance le 22 juin de 19h00 à 12h00 (heure de l’Est). La programmation des examens ne sera pas disponible. Les réservations d’examens existantes ne seront pas affectées. Veuillez ne pas soumettre de tickets de support pour des problèmes de programmation pendant cette période.

À propos

Les gestionnaires de patrimoine doivent non seulement posséder des compétences techniques pour prodiguer des conseils à leurs clients fortunés, ils doivent aussi être en mesure de cerner leurs besoins pour ensuite leur proposer des solutions globales de manière efficace et rentable. Le nombre de clients à valeur nette élevée a augmenté énormément, et les possibilités offertes aux institutions financières et à leurs conseillers se sont donc multipliées. Par conséquent, de nombreux efforts ont été déployés dans le secteur pour créer des approches plus efficaces et plus rentables destinées à proposer des services intégrés et personnalisés à cette clientèle.

Quelles compétences allez-vous développer?

Le cours est axé sur l’acquisition des connaissances et des compétences dont les conseillers ont besoin pour offrir aux clients des services efficaces et rentables. Il couvre les principaux aspects de la gestion de la pratique, y compris des méthodes structurées de connaissance approfondie des clients, les particularités des clients fortunés et de leur famille, les méthodes de marketing des entreprises de gestion de patrimoine, l’évaluation de leur rentabilité, et le recours aux services d’experts.

Le cours s’adresse aux conseillers qui traitent avec des clients fortunés, et se penche donc sur des aspects de la gestion de la pratique adaptés à cette clientèle. Il compte parmi les cinq cours du Programme axé sur la clientèle à valeur nette élevée, qui constitue le parcours de formation menant au titre de CIWM. Vous pouvez acquérir des crédits de FC au fur et à mesure que vous progressez dans le cours. Vous pouvez également obtenir un micro-certificat qui génère un badge numérique, lequel est téléversé dans vos réseaux sociaux à votre demande.

Autres cours du Programme axé sur la clientèle à valeur nette élevée :

Stratégies de placement pour les clients à valeur nette élevée

Stratégies de retraite pour les clients à valeur nette élevée

Situations particulières aux clients à valeur nette élevée

Planification successorale pour les clients à valeur nette élevée

Une fois qu’ils auront terminé avec succès le cours Gestion de la pratique pour les clients à valeur nette élevée, les étudiants seront admissibles aux titres de compétences suivants :

  • Un microcertificat est délivré à la réussite de chacun des modules du cours.
  • Vous êtes sur le point d’obtenir le titre de Certified International Wealth Manager (CIWM) de CSI – le seul titre spécialisé en gestion stratégique de patrimoine.

À qui ce cours s’adresse-t-il?

Le cours Gestion de pratique pour les clients à valeur nette élevée s’adresse aux personnes qui ont acquis de l’expérience dans les professions de services-conseils en finance auprès d’une maison de courtage ou d’une société de fonds communs de placement, d’une banque ou d’une organisation de planification financière à titre de :

  • conseiller en placement;
  • conseiller financier;
  • planificateur financier;
  • représentant en épargne collective;
  • spécialiste en assurance vie.