CSI will be performing maintenance on June 22nd from 7:00 PM to 12:00 AM EST. Exam scheduling will be unavailable. Existing exam bookings will not be impacted. Please do not submit support tickets for scheduling issues during this time.

What is the Certified International Wealth Manager (CIWM) designation?

The Certified International Wealth Manager (CIWM) designation is recognized worldwide as a top credential for wealth management. It ensures that financial professionals have the unique knowledge and skills to address the complex needs of high-net-worth clients.

Co-granted by CSI and the Association of International Wealth Management (AIWM), the CIWM has international recognition and portability—creating career opportunities for you anywhere in the world.

Learn more about the changing wealth management industry through our Whitepaper: Digital, Holistic and Responsive: Refitting Advice Value Proposition for the Change of Guard in Canada’s Wealth.

What is the CIWM Competency Profile?

The CIWM Professional Competency Profile provides an overview of the responsibilities, skills, and knowledge unique to someone with the CIWM designation. It is the foundational document for the Certified International Wealth Manager (CIWM) designation that describes the required competencies (i.e., the knowledge, skills and abilities) of professionals awarded the designation. 

The Competency Profile is the defining resource for what a wealth manager can and should do in practice. It is used to set the requirements for the pre-requisite education programs, the work experience component, the CIWM Certification Examination and continuing education requirements.

As the CIWM designation continues to progress to meet clients’ changing needs, employers, and most recently, regulators, CSI revises the Competency Profile every 5 years through an extensive consultative process involving various stakeholders.

Download Now

What is the Association of International Wealth Management (AIWM)?

The Association of International Wealth Management (AIWM) is a professional association for wealth managers worldwide. A not-for-profit based in Switzerland, the AIWM promotes and strengthens global education in private banking and wealth management. It was established to:

  • Identify and address the needs of high-net-worth clients.
  • Respond to the growing demand for sophisticated products and professional client service.
  • Navigate the increasing regulation and general complexities of global financial markets. 

With the launch of the CIWM designation in 2004, the AIWM has set a globally recognized standard for wealth management professionals. It co-grants the CIWM in North America through a partnership with CSI, allowing professionals to build global careers.

What are CIWM holders saying?

Tiffany Harding
James Campbell
Kevin Gebert
What the experts have to say about the Certified International Wealth Manager (CIWM) designation
What the experts have to say about the Certified International Wealth Manager (CIWM) designation

Request More Information

Would you like to keep informed about CSI's products and promotions?

Promotion Check

CSI effectuera une maintenance le 22 juin de 19h00 à 12h00 (heure de l’Est). La programmation des examens ne sera pas disponible. Les réservations d’examens existantes ne seront pas affectées. Veuillez ne pas soumettre de tickets de support pour des problèmes de programmation pendant cette période.

Qu’est-ce que le titre de Certified International Wealth Manager (CIWM)?

Le titre de Certified International Wealth Manager (CIWM) est reconnu dans le monde entier comme un titre professionnel de premier ordre en matière de gestion de patrimoine. Il permet de s’assurer que le professionnel de la finance détient les connaissances et les compétences exceptionnelles nécessaires pour répondre aux besoins complexes des clients à valeur nette élevée.

Décerné par CSI en collaboration avec l’Association of International Wealth Management (AIWM), le titre de CIWM jouit d’une reconnaissance internationale, ce qui permet à ses titulaires de saisir des occasions de carrière partout dans le monde.

Apprenez-en davantage sur l’évolution du secteur de la gestion de patrimoine en consultant notre livre blanc : Le secteur et l’activité de la gestion de patrimoine au Canada.

Qu’est-ce que le profil de compétence du CIWM?

Le profil de compétence professionnelle du CIWM présente un aperçu des responsabilités, des compétences et des connaissances qui sont propres aux détenteurs du titre de CIWM. Il constitue le document fondamental du titre de Certified International Wealth Manager (CIWM), qui décrit les compétences (c.-à-d. les connaissances, le savoir-faire et les aptitudes) que les détenteurs du titre sont tenus d’avoir. 

Le profil de compétence est la ressource qui détermine les droits et les devoirs des gestionnaires de patrimoine dans l’exercice de leurs fonctions. Il sert à fixer les conditions relatives aux programmes de formation préalable, à l’expérience professionnelle, à l’examen du CIWM et aux exigences de formation continue.

Au terme d’un vaste processus de consultation impliquant de divers intervenants, CSI s’engage à réviser le profil de compétence tous les cinq ans afin d’adapter le titre de CIWM aux nouveaux besoins de la clientèle, des employés et, plus récemment, des autorités de réglementation.

Télécharger dès maintenant

Qu’est-ce que l’Association of International Wealth Management (AIWM)?

L’Association of International Wealth Management (AIWM) est un groupement professionnel de gestionnaires de patrimoine d’envergure internationale. Établi en Suisse, cet organisme à but non lucratif a pour mission de faire la promotion et de favoriser l’essor de la formation en services bancaires privés et en gestion de patrimoine. Cette association a été mise sur pied pour :

  • cerner et combler les besoins des clients fortunés;
  • répondre à la demande croissante en matière de produits sophistiqués et de services à la clientèle professionnels;
  • composer avec la réglementation croissante et les subtilités des marchés financiers internationaux. 

En instaurant le titre de CIWM en 2004, l’AIWM a établi une norme reconnue à l’échelle mondiale pour les professionnels de la gestion de patrimoine. Il co-octroie le CIWM en Amérique du Nord, en partenariat avec CSI, ce qui permet aux professionnels de faire carrière partout dans le monde.

Demander plus d'informations

Souhaiteriez-vous que l'on vous tienne au courant des produits et des promotions de CSI?

Promotion Check