CSI will be performing maintenance on June 22nd from 7:00 PM to 12:00 AM EST. Exam scheduling will be unavailable. Existing exam bookings will not be impacted. Please do not submit support tickets for scheduling issues during this time.

About

Financial Planning II (FP II) will provide you with advanced knowledge of key financial planning strategies. Building on the techniques learned in Personal Financial Services Advice (PFSA) and Financial Planning I (FP I), students will refine their skills, enabling them to anticipate the evolving needs of a complex and sophisticated clientele.

FP II builds on the practical knowledge base of a financial planner learned in FP I. You will apply financial planning concepts and knowledge to determine the appropriate strategy for clients based on collecting and analyzing client information. By integrating information across the financial planning spectrum, you will be able to advise clients on the financial impact of material changes in their life (life events) that could affect their financial future.

What skills will you develop?

  • Explain the importance of the six steps in the financial planning process to clients
  • Identify clients’ financial goals and constraints to develop and customize their financial plan
  • Develop a savings plan emphasizing the importance of outlining net worth, cash flow, and saving strategies
  • Analyze legal considerations related to property ownership
  • Demonstrate the importance of asset allocation and risk management when recommending investment solutions for clients
  • Estimate retirement income needs and determine if those needs can be met with the clients’ available resources
  • Explain the benefits of estate planning techniques to individuals, families and small business owners.
  • Explain the potential impact of life events, such as divorce (Family Law), on the estate planning process
  • Develop a financial planning strategy to meet the clients’ needs and objectives

You may be eligible to earn the Certificate in Advanced Financial Advice by completing the FP II. This course also brings you one step closer to achieving the Personal Financial Planner (PFP®) designation.

Who should enrol?

You should enroll in FP II if you have experience in the financial services field and are looking to further advance your career in financial planning by pursuing the new Personal Financial Planner (PFP®) designation. You have likely completed the Certificate in Financial Services Advice and want to offer more comprehensive advice to clients.

Request More Information

Would you like to keep informed about CSI's products and promotions?

Promotion Check

Planification financière II (PF II)

À propos

Le cours Planification financière II (PF II) vous permet d’acquérir des connaissances avancées sur les principales stratégies de planification financière. En s’appuyant sur les techniques apprises dans les cours Conseils en services financiers aux particuliers (CSFP) et Planification financière I (PF I), les étudiants affineront leurs compétences de manière à pouvoir anticiper les besoins en évolution d’une clientèle complexe et sophistiquée.

Le cours PF II fait fond sur les connaissances pratiques fondamentales en planification financière acquises dans le cours PF I. Vous appliquerez des concepts de planification financière en vue de déterminer la stratégie appropriée à vos clients, en fonction de renseignements recueillis et analysés à leur sujet. En intégrant leurs renseignements à l’échelle de la planification financière, vous pourrez conseiller vos clients à propos de l’incidence que les changements importants (événements de la vie) pourraient avoir sur leur avenir financier.

Ce programme vous permettra de faire ce qui suit :

  • expliquer aux clients l’importance des six étapes du processus de planification financière;
  • cerner les objectifs et les contraintes des clients pour mettre au point leur plan financier et le personnaliser;
  • développer un plan d’épargne soulignant l’importance de déterminer la valeur nette, les liquidités et les stratégies d’épargne;
  • analyser les considérations juridiques liées à la propriété de biens;
  • démontrer l’importance de la répartition des actifs et la gestion du risque au moment de recommander des solutions de placement aux clients;
  • estimer les besoins de revenu de retraite d’un et déterminer si les ressources dont il dispose suffisent pour répondre à ces besoins;
  • expliquer les avantages des techniques de planification successorale aux particuliers, aux familles et aux propriétaires de PME;
  • expliquer l’incidence potentielle des événements de la vie tels que le divorce (droit de la famille) sur le processus de planification successorale;
  • élaborer une stratégie de planification financière pour répondre aux besoins et aux objectifs des clients.

En réussissant le cours PF II, vous pourriez obtenir le Certificat en conseils financiers avancés. À la fin du cours, vous aurez franchi une étape de plus vers l’obtention du titre de Planificateur financier personnel (PFPMD).

À qui ce cours s’adresse-t-il?

Vous devriez vous inscrire au cours PF II si vous avez accumulé de l’expérience dans le domaine des services financiers et que vous désirez faire progresser votre carrière en planification financière par l’obtention du nouveau titre de Planificateur financier personnel (PFPMD). Vous avez probablement suivi le cours Conseils en services financiers aux particuliers et souhaitez offrir des conseils plus exhaustifs à vos clients.